Meet Me in Austin // Interview with Global Blockbuilders Co-Founder Larry MorrisonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

This is the first in a series of interviews I will be completing of various speakers and people you will meet at the Global Blockbuilders Event in Austin.

It only makes sense to start off with the co-founder himself! Global Blockbuilders was founded by @steemcafe and my guest @larrymorrison to help bring people together in the blockchain space.

In this interview we talk all about why they started these conferences, how they have evolved and grown over the last year, what their new focus is with Global Blockbuilders and how that differs from the previous Steem Creators brand.

blockbuilders.jpeg

I've had the pleasure of attending both the Las Vegas and Toronto conference with these guys and am beyond excited to be with them again in Austin. They put on a world class event with inspiring speakers and legendary after hours activities.

The conference will take place April 10-13th.

Early bird tickets end on March 8th.

To check out the entire speaker lineup and purchase tickets - please head to https://globalblockbuilders.com.

I am so excited to attend this conference, not only as a speaker, but as an attendee. I hope you decide to come hang out with me, Larry and many more this April! Stay tuned for more "Meet Me in Austin" interviews coming soon.

If you guys have any questions on the conference - please shoot them in the comment section below.

XO, Lea

Photo Cred to @scottshots for some of the photos used in this video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow. What a 1st episode. You are a pro. @coruscate. @larrymorrison Great work man. Lea & people like you is why we put these conferences together. I'm a better person by knowing you. Thank you. Can't wait to see all the episodes. See you in Austin. -resteemed-

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you enjoyed the interview! By the way... for the record - I'm officially a better person from knowing you too. <3

Elizabeth is up next in the interview series! can't wait to share that one with everyone. :)

That was fun to watch Lea and Larry! Thanks for the text shout out, glad those photos are still usable. If my health allows it, I plan on attending... IJ, I hope to get back to you tomorrow. Can't drink any more so no more "cheers" exit but I'll come up with a new salutation soon.... Love you all!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you enjoyed the interview and I hope you are able to make it to Austin!

What's the update with your health? I just saw your post. Scary!!

Great way to start the expectations of great discussion to come. Very encouraging to see something that was born from Steem develop and grow to work outside of the ecosystem as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so glad you enjoyed the interview! Yeah i'm super stoked for the vision/direction of Global Blockbuilders. I think it's going to do this space a lot of good.

Austin sounds like a lot of fun! So cool! I can't wait to see your posts about it! :-) I agree about Partiko also! It is a great app, I love it! More blockchains there sounds really awesome! Cool to look at everyone else and what they are doing, etc. Have fun!! I can't wait to hear the karaoke with you and your sister Mary Janie!!! :-)

Thanks for the enthusiasm @clove71!! I wish you could join us! How much fun would we have? ;)

I'm sure there will end up being some embarrassing karaoke videos to share after the event. hahah

Hey! This was amazing. It was nice to see and hear you both. I love that great energy. I know that Stacie D and I are realy excited to see everyone, and meet even more!

Can't wait to see you and Stacie again!! We had so much fun together in Toronto. :)

Ps... would love to interview you guys for my "Meet me in Austin" series if you have some time!

That would be great! Let us know when would be best for you. Do you discord?

That would be great! Let
Us know when would be best for
You. Do you discord?

                 - freedompoint


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Grrat. and i am really sure the conference will be a great time also. I wish it also will work out well good

Keep up the good work commenting around everywhere. You're a nice positive person. How did you get so many followers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51