Dtube Valentines Exclusive - Love me Tender by Elvis Presley (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

B463FA0F-9774-4856-BD64-3F3670B9BD46.jpeg

Happy Love Day Steemit!

I hope that you are all able to spend time with those you love today. I am looking forward to a quiet night in with @raised2b. Cooking, sipping on wine and just enjoying being together.

I know Valentine's Day is one of those holiday's that most people either love or hate, but I think it's a nice time to let those you love know that you appreciate them. I sent my mom and sister - @maryjaney- little notes of love today as well. <3

I wanted to do a romantic song today and this is really one of my favorite love songs. It is so beautiful and simple - and maybe a bit cheesy - but I like cheese. :)

In the spirit of showing appreciation to those you love... here's a love song for you guys. I am beyond grateful for everyone who supports me and sends me love here on the platform and I hope you enjoy a little love song from me back at you.

Here are the lyrics:


Love me tender
Love me sweet
Never let me go
You have made my life complete
And I love you so

Love me tender
Love me true
All my dreams fulfilled
For my darling I love you
And I always will

Love me tender
Love me long
Take me to your heart
For it's there that I belong
And we'll never part

Love me tender
Love me true
All my dreams fulfilled
For my darling I love you
And I always will

Love me tender
Love me dear
Tell me you are mine
I'll be yours through all the years
Till the end of time

Love me tender
Love me true
All my dreams fulfilled
For my darling I love you
And I always will


Have a lovely rest of your day. <3

xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few Of My Recent Posts


Dtube Exclusive - Golden Slumbers by the Beatles - Filmed at Sunset with my new Goldmoney Shirt!
Vlog from the Lake // Two Years Ago... I Went Back to School and Got a Degree I May Never Use - Do I Regret It?
Dtube Exclusive - Skinny Love by Bon Ivar (Ukulele Cover)

Sort:  

Wow you've done this one again so sweetly and tenderly the ukuleke queen has once again done this one
I enjoy the pitch of your voice, the softness and tenderness is amazing this time I feel like loving again

Well done

Aww @josediccus I’m so glad this song touched you. ❤️

My wife and I ordered a pizza from our favorite place. It's been pretty rainy where I live so we spent the evening inside, she had wine and I had some nice beer. We did exchange gifts but just spending the evening together was great.

I think this might be my favorite cover that I've seen you do! The ukulele play is awesome.

Hope you had a great V day with raised2b!

Aww that sounds like a perfect valentines evening! Good pizza, wine and a cozy night in sounds pretty great.

I’m so glad you enjoyed the video too! This is one of my favorite songs to song. 😊

i love ukulele, it's like music instrument to go and it spreads joy :)
we made our first "music video" (well i recorded it have no talent for playing and singing :) ) i think you would like it. if you have the time, check it out https://steemit.com/music/@bil.prag/rci5mvvt

Aww I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover! I feel the same way about the uke... it’s hard not to smile when you are playing it!

Also... I just checked out your video and WOW that was amazing!! So playful and fun. Your “backup dancers” are awesome too. 😆 You have a really amazing voice too. Can’t wait to see more music videos from you!!

Happy Valentine Day @coruscate..

Aww thank you. I hope you had a lovely Valentines as well.

Legendary song!!!
Wow!!!
Goosebumps cause it’s the sound of my childhood :-)))
Hehe

Aww I’m so glad you enjoyed it!! ❤️

Yes I do👍🏼🌹🕊

A51F8CD3-8ACE-48CF-9B2E-87F885540B8A.jpeg

Bloody lovely @coruscate
What an absolutely beautiful lady and musician you are!
Glad I found this place and fab people like yourself.
Kindest
Darren

Aww thanks Darren! 😊

Happy Valentine's Day, beautiful! ❤️

One of my faved song, thank you!

Aww thank you my sweet friend! I hope you had a lovely valentines!

I see you take priority in creating a good image of yourself. A wise man once said "It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it." Keep up the

Thank you @cryptoindex! I think creating quality cover images is so important, so thank you for noticing!

I like the music, happy valentine day

Love me tender
Love me dear
Tell me you are mine
I'll be yours through all the years
Till the end of time.
Such beautiful lyrics. Girl you are beautiful and you have got a beautiful voice and I bet u have a great heart too. Wish u such a happy life. @corcuscate

Aww thank you @wa2qr. 😊

Oh it's a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72