Dear @heimindanger : My Future Plans on Dtube

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends,

While at Steemfest, I had the opportunity to not only meet the Founder of Dtube, @heimindanger, but also have a good conversation with him. At the closing dinner we ended up sitting very close to each other - which gave us the opportunity to have a longer conversation.

One of the questions he asked me was, "What are your future plans on Dtube?". I thought this was a great question and I started talking about how much fun I've had explanding and making more Steem Sister content on the @steemsistershow - which then turned the conversation in another direction. After the fact, I realized that I didn't get to really give him a full answer to that question.

So here's my opportunity. If you guys can stick through an 11 minute vlog, I really dig into all the different ways I see myself not only growing with Dtube in the future - but helping to grow the Dtube community as well.

I know I said this to you in person - but @dtube has shaped my Steem journey so much and I am forever grateful for the many ways that being a video content creator on Dtube has positively changed my life.

I hope you guys enjoy this video. It was so lovely to finally meet you heimindanger.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think the biggest issue we have in steemit is interaction. Everyone wants it but nobody wants to give it. Do you get what I'm saying? I find that most of my interaction comes from giveaways. So I've been trying to wrestle with the truth that people will interact when there is something in it for them. What does that mean? It means that the answer to the problem lies in how we marry how we currently get interaction with everything that we do. I'm obviously not going to do a giveaway on every post I make so that leaves a conundrum. I'm still thinking about it. Do you, having been here a year, feel the same way?

Posted using Partiko Android

hmmm that's an interesting point. I definitely find that I have more engagement with giveaways than with other pieces of content - but not always.

I feel like some pieces of content are just more prone to engagement than others. If i post a video playing the ukulele - there isn't a ton to comment on except for people saying they enjoyed the performance. If i post about something that is a little more thought provoking - then I will generally get way more comments.

One thing I used to always do (and should get back to) is including some kind of prompt at the bottom of my posts. Ask people to tell me a bit about their personal experience with the topic. That was usually good for sparking discussion and making people feel comfortable to share their opinion.

That all being said - engagement and usage on Steemit is just down in general right now. Tends to happen in bear markets like this. Once the price of Steem goes back up - tons of people will come back. Kind of sad, but true. :)

I honestly enjoy the interaction but I've been so busy that I can't do much at the moment but I try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! "Cate" ;)

Great meeting you at steemfest. Looking over this post has me a encouraged to try to step up my game and do over there a d-tube. Been just using youtube now for my videos as I can just load it up on autopost.

But I'll have to get with the program. You really have taken leaps and bounds inot the steemit community. My it's easy to get distracted...the pool I'm looking out on from the restaurant here in beautiful Pai Thailand, well, on that note I guess time to put that off for another time and go for a swim. Keep up the great work on steemit you are really representing! Have an excellent day! -Dan

Awww Dan it was SO good to meet you!!! I wish I was with you sitting next to the pool and chatting about life and Steem. I had to scrape ice off my car at 5:30 am on my way to work this morning. Living the dream. 😆

If you ever have questions on using dtube, hit me up!! I’m always game to help/answer questions.

You're so lucky, to me he said 'if you make another video trying to speak french I'll downvote it' lmao

Anyways great to hear about your plans and it was a pleasure to meet you :)

hahaha that's hilarious!!

It was soooo good to meet you! I'm glad we had time to connect, even though I wish we could have hung out more! I feel like we could chat for hours and not run out of things to talk about. :)

It sure is lol And I'm sure we'll meet again sooner rather than later :P Can't wait to hear another 'gossip' story haha

Nice! Your future is so bright with DTube you gotta wear shades! So cool you got to sit close to him! Too funny about Jay's Manwiches, lol! Those damn pictures get me all the time! I used to do his contests long ago but always ended up eating too many sandwiches, lol!! I plan on keep posting all my Steem Monsters battling content on DTube! I love Steem Monsters & Dtube so they go nice together, hehe! Have an awesome Saturday night & Sunday!!!

Yeah i hear ya on the Manwiches!! I'm too nervous to start... because then I know i'll just end up getting addicted to making crazy sandwiches everyday. lol

Maybe I should start wearing shades in my videos... channel my inner @steembirds.

You always have such awesome monster content on Dtube! Love it!

I gotta figure out the ol’ Dtube angle soon. I tried it a few times and I could never get it to work. Maybe one day I can pick your brain and you could help a dunce like myself out?

Yeah anytime!! I’d be happy to help. 😃 Hit me up on Discord.

Thank you greatly. I 100% will be bothering ya in the near future. ♥️

Your plans sound great. I recently signed up to Dtube and started seeing it as a possible alternative to Youtube. However my content is very niche so I'm not sure how well it will translate over to Dtube. I would love to be accepted into the community and whats going on here - I guess well see if that happens for me!

Well I just checked out your page and it looks like you are off to a good start!! There is a strong travel community here, and so I can see your content about Vancouver doing well as it's a city a lot of people want to visit.

Ps... I live in Bellingham!!

Yeah the community has be very welcoming, It's fantastic. Bellingham is so close too! I'm sure you'd be on board to vote for SF4 in Vancouver like a few others have mentioned! Much closer than travelling to Poland!

Wow, this is the founder of Dtube. Unfortunately I do not get acquainted with him on this SF, but I hope that on the next I will get acquainted) It's great, that people come up with something new for development) I'm also starting to shoot videos on Dtube)

aww @bugavi you were one of my favorite people I met the entire event! I'm so glad we got to meet and get to know each other a bit.

I'm sure you'll get to meet heimindanger at the next Steemfest!

You received 75+ # GiFt upvote from me..
Request by @nevlu123
Enjoy this..... @coruscate

Congratulations @a000000a! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Voice almost back

Posted using Partiko Android

hahah yes! I would say i'm about 95% at the moment. I've never lost my voice like this before! lol

You Should have consulted voice Trainer @rustle before :D

Please, also tell him to protect the videos of users when the videos become old ... Now, the issue in d.tube is the videos are disappearing after a period of time without any notification ... Solvethe issue somehow if blockchain has the ability to store any amount of data within itself ...

And, I am ready to show unlimited patience to see that ... Tnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25