Dtube Exclusive - Issues by Julia Michaels (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

AF66E5E9-9372-4E0C-A936-103043566390.jpeg

Hey Steemfam!

I'm excited to share this cover with you today! I think "Issues" by Julia Michaels is a fun song with a cool beat and I had a lot of fun playing around with different strum patterns to see what works best. I settled on three different styles throughout the song to help build momentum and accentuate different parts.

Also, do you guys like my new succulents? I love the fun, modern pots they are in. So I'm kind of a crazy plant lady and my apartment sometimes resembles a jungle. I can often be found bringing new plants home... I actually search on Craigslist and Offer Up pretty regulary for free plants. You might be surprised how many people are moving and need to get rid of their plants.

And the crazy plant lady scores again...

Back to the song... here are the lyrics!


I'm jealous, I'm overzealous
When I'm down, I get real down
When I'm high, I don't come down
I get angry, baby, believe me
I could love you just like that
And I could leave you just this fast

But you don't judge me
'Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too
No, you don't judge me
'Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too

'Cause I got issues
But you got 'em too
So give 'em all to me
And I'll give mine to you
Bask in the glory
Of all our problems
'Cause we got the kind of love
It takes to solve 'em

Yeah, I got issues
And one of them is how bad I need you

You do shit on purpose
You get mad and you break things
Feel bad, try to fix things
But you're perfect
Poorly wired circuit
And got hands like an ocean
Push you out, pull you back in

'Cause you don't judge me
'Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too
No, you don't judge me
'Cause you see it from same point of view

'Cause I got issues
But you got 'em too
So give 'em all to me
And I'll give mine to you
Bask in the glory
Of all our problems
'Cause we got the kind of love
It takes to solve 'em

Yeah, I got issues
And one of them is how bad I need you


Thank you so much for watching! Love you guys! <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


DtubeDance // Improv Partner Switching and Three Person Dance!
Dtube Exclusive - Hips Don't Lie by Shakira (Ukulele Cover)
Dtube Exclusive - You are my Sunshine (Layered Harmony + Ukulele)
Sort:  

Love the way you start from not judging each other and then sharing your problems with each other.
Haven't read your other lyrics so are romantic /love type writer?

Thanks for watching @suf1an! This song is actually by Julia Michaels and I’m just singing a cover. I WISH I was better at writing music! Maybe one day. 😊

Awesome, you really bring the most out of that Ukulele 😊 keep up the groove my friend

Aww thanks my #openmic friend!!

#openmic friends forever 😆

I've been following all your posts, this music are putting me in a good mood. I can't wait to see more. Thanks for sharing.

Your comment totally made me smile!! Thanks so much for your kind words and support!

Very good and cool song :) I waiting next post :)

Aww thanks @foxkoit! I’m so glad you enjoyed the video. 😊

You are welcome :) And Hi from Estonia :)

Very cool!! Estonia looks like such a beautiful country. Hi from the United States. Hehe

Thank you!! just now is here cold -8 :))

Awesome....... Everything......uke,playing, song, succulents, all of it..... Keep it going.... Thanks

Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed so many aspects of this video! Also, thanks for getting excited with me on the succulents. 😉

wow!!!!!!!!pretty cool

Aww thanks @steemibu351! I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover!

whats so special about dtube Iam hearing a lot about it

Dtube is basically a decentralized version of Youtube that is built on the Steemit blockchain. It gives content creators the ability to earn crypto(steem) for posting without having to worry about their videos being sensored.

It has really been gaining traction lately as more and more youtuber’s see the value in the platform and are coming to dtube.

Another beautiful one from you @coruscate

Wow! Soo much life and emotion you put on that cover! You write songs as well eh?

Aww thanks for the thoughtful comment! I’m afraid I don’t write music yet.. but I’d love to try at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47