The similarity of libra and steem !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I see more and more people talking about libra coin that will be launched by facebook.

I'm not too interested in this coin, but I want to share my first impression.

When you look at libra logo, you see it very similar to steem logo.

Is it a conscience ?

I don't think so.

I have two ideas in my mind, one of them is positive and more likely and the other one is not that positive.

Let me start from the positive one :

  • I think facebook finally noticed steem and they want to create something similar and that could be good or bad. Good, if more people will hear about steem that way and they will join because more people will compare between both platforms. Bad, if they start to promote libra with all the money they have and investors will invest more in libra than steem.

The negative idea that I have and I don't think that's the case, but it's possible.

  • It could be that steem is an experiment of facebook because I remember that steemit was in beta mode and some people were saying that's an experiment. So, they launched it to see if it will be successful or not and when they see it improving now and more people talking about it they decided to create their own coin.

That's just a crazy idea I have and I don't think that can be true.

Anyway, both idea are good for steem I think. If people will start earning that libra, we can just join the libra communitiy and promote steem there. I'm sure more people will hear about steem. If that was an experiment, I'm glad to be a part of it because I like all the innovations and I will earn a lot of libra because I have a facebook group with more than 17000 members and I hope that will help me to do so.

Maybe I will sell all my libra and buy a lot of steem. ☺

Thanks for watching the video and reading the post.

Let's hope for the best for steem blockchain.



You're welcome to join @dcooperation , the community to collaborate.

Subscribe to my youtube channel here to watch my interviews

Read the white paper of @dcooperation here : DCooperation's white paper !

Check the new project we're starting with community leaders here : Our Steem Network

Sort:  

Hopefully, many users will recognise that Libra is a digital coin, not a crypto, and be alterted that Libra is not the (only) place to be.

Yeah, I don't even know what is it. They don't have blockchain yet I think.

libra is gonna change everything cuz there are alot of people that dont have acces to paypall (myself including) because were in a third world country that doesn't follow Internationale banking rules(cuz corrupt government and all)so this might be a way for people like me to send and receive money and from what i hear from facebook it seem there aiming for that and look at it from the bright side there is gonna be a generation that is born with crypto currency being introduced to them at a young age and get them interested so this is a big move for crypto

That's great, I hope it will be helpful for all people and not manupulated by rich ones, this is the most important part of crypto, to make people own the currency themselves, not related to the amount of money they have or followers on youtube or somewhere else, but it should be related to our contribution in the currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80