You can't destroy a community with fake news !

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


It's very funny to see some tron guys spreading fake news and tring to demotivate steemians !

I found this tweet where an article mentiond telling that the swap is a must : https://twitter.com/_CADawg/status/1229018816950214656

And some tron guys trying to comment me with something like ''it's too late, accept that steem will be on tron''.

Acting like steem community was baught and not only one application on it !

I already blocked 3 accounts and I will keep blocking them, because I try to explain about steem and what is it and that witnesses will decide what will happen and that we have so many applications rewards their users not only with steem. Like @dtube for example is having an other blockchain and @threespeak with their token, and esteem and partiko with their points and @actifit with their token built on steem-engine and how many other tribes we have on steem-engine, but they are not listening really.

They want us to learn about tron, but they don't want to learn about steem themselves !

Really crazy things happenig.

I hope this post or video will educate some of them !

Nothing will stop me from building @dcooperation and powering up the account and supporting dedicated steemians. I still think that steem blockchain will stay forever even if we will have to fork it and save everything as it is !

Steem to the moon but not to the sun ! lol

1.jpg

You can follow me in all these social media and let me know in the comments, how can I find you to follow :


Facebook group , Twitter, Quora, Reddit, Youtube, Instagram, TikTok , Medium, lbry , Uptrennd.

I'm promoting steem in all of them. Let's connect there and promote it together !

I'm also the founder of @dcooperation , the community where we collaborate. You're welcome to join us in our discrod server.

Here is the community in beta.steemit, you can subscribe and post in it : https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-177976 . We are giving autoupvotes for that and you can get up to $5 upvote for that.

Check here what else I do to promote steem : The efforts I do to promote steem !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes sick and tired of Justin SUNuvabitch. Our blockchain needs a hero now more than ever. He's like Bond tier supervillain rn

It should be ready for anybody to test but witnesses may be seeking a less nuclear option.

I guess I can spin up a node so they can be confident that it works but not sure if my ghetto server can handle Steem.

Yeah, who knows maybe Justin already got to the witnesses and they are going to all work together now?? Good Luck!!!

Try to let them know about that somehow. I think they welcome now any help. I think you know how you can reach some witnesses ?

I think @theycallmedan is the hero, because he's powering up always and buying steem even after the news !

StInc has around 40 million SP in known accounts. I don't think the intention is friendly to our chain's survival.

We are getting all sorts of mixed messages and one of our peeps saw this on the Tron. They want to force onboard us w strong-arm tactics.

The Rubicon has been passes as far as I'm concerned. If I had power to push the fork StInc button, would have been done already.

As much as I wished it were not so,I don't think @theycallmedan or any conglomerate of users I know have the SP (afaik) to counter the threat.

Already veiled threats of leveraging influence to delist being put out (on Twitter) some very serious power plays going on.

Sorry my outlook is bleak but maybe it will work out if all users come together. Idk how much stake that would equal.

It's not about the stake that we will have. If we will fork steem and leave the original, they can do with the toke they create what ever they want and we will fight for our fork just like ethereum classic did. I never understand why ethereum classic was created and now I understand why. That seems the original one. We can leave the original steem and call it classic or what ever. Our witnesses are working on something like that and nothing can stop them. Our community will do everything to keep the original steem, I trust in the community. Even if the most rich man in the world want to distroy steem, he can't. I'm bullish and I don't want to see something against this. That's why I'm blocking tron guys in twitter and I will meet some steemians. I don't have time to be afraid. I have time to keep spreading positivity even if I'm not right about this. I'm creating everyday on steem for almost 3 years. Always motivating people and inspiring them. I can't stop doing that now. I said in that in the video.

I feel ya and like the positive vibes.

Few things:

  1. If we contentious fork (like ETH), who is willing to pony up the bill to run the nodes? This can be rather pricey which brings me to my next point.

  2. Exchange listings / payment gateways. Centralized exchanges as we seem to be experiencing w the Poloniex issues seem to be antithetical to the goals decentralized currencies. If our coin can be delisted at the whim of a wealthy con artist, how can this be circumvented? I'm thinking we need a DEX but not sure of the legal implications.

  1. C++ developers in Steem's codebase. This is an essential. It's not me but I am trying to understand how better as time permits. I'm pretty decent at reverse engineering things.

Anyways, for number 1 I would be think a full data reset would be best. We can back up our precious Steem memories and perhaps figure out a way to integrate them after the fact. I don't like your thinking and it would demonstrate our resilience as a community.

Justin just has a bunch of shills and cult members. Think he may have a knack for manipulating lesser IQ ppl with a social sleight of hand. He doesn't fool me for a second.

No, we worked too hard for our investment here and data reset is not the way to go. The main idea behind the fork is for steemians to keep their power and their hard working steem power, not to reset everything. Why we need a fork so !

I'm glad you're all with the original steem ! Let's fork it and let see what they can do. I don't think dapps will join them or communities ! We are not here only for money !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99