No self upvotes for 30 days ! Only dtube videos upvoted by me ! ☺Day 97 !

in #dtube6 years ago


A few months ago one whale told me that upvoting yourself is not good. In the video, I am sharing the prove that I am not upvoting myself for 30 days. You can also see that here : http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=clixmoney&days=30

I think that upvoting yourself is not that good, especially for minnows. Why we have to lost an upvote from whale just by upvoting ourselfs with pennies ? Even if you are a dolphin or a whale, upvoting yourself is not good, because not you decide if your content is good or not, but people do that. It's better when you see the appreciation of others. ☺

I think not upvoting ourselves is not that easy to do. By I challenge you to not upvote my self for a year now.

I already make the challenge of making dtube daily videos for 100 days, and I am close to it.


I also delegated all my power ( 1000 steem power ) now to @dcooperation, to upvote people from the community who will earn less than $1 from a video. And the best delegation we received was from @holgerwerner it's 500 steem power. Also I appreciate the delegations of both @eftnow and @bobaphet with 100 steem each one. And I am also grateful for @veganroma who delegated 50 steem power, and @tibfox who delegated 30 steem power and @thecrytotrader who delegated 30 and even @spite77 who delegated 5 steem power. I'm also happy that we have 12 people following our curation trail. ☺

You are welcome to join our @dcooperation community !

P1140631.JPG

Subscribe on my youtube channel here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think when whales advise not to self-upvote, they are mainly referencing the heavy-hitters that have hundreds of thousands in SP and can really influence the way Steem is delegated out. I am not so sure they are addressing the minnows that have a .20 cent upvote.

Even then, I think that if someone puts their hard-earned money into Steem, which is a gamble, and which ultimately benefits everyone, as Steem would be worthless if people didn't have enough faith to invest in it, then it is fair game for them to upvote whatever they'd like. Their own comments, posts., whatever.

This site exists only because of those willing to put down money and have enough faith in it to do so. I haven't invested any money yet, but when I do, I won't feel one lick of guilt upvoting myself, because Steemit will be making money on my investment too, as well as anyone else who upvotes that same content.

Just my two cents.

I agree with that thinking. I don't self-upvote comments but if it's a post I spend time into, then yes.

I understand you and yes I invested 300 steem in my power and I bought it when steem cost more than $3, so I invested more than $1000, but the price went down and my upvote was only $0.1 and the whale told me that when my upvote worth about $0.04. Of course I understand if we invested our own money, we have to profit from it, but when we don't upvote ourselves and whales appreciate that, it's much better. I rather get un upvote from a whale that worth a few dollars than upvoting my self to earn pennies. ☺

I was posting in steemit for 11 months and I was upvoting my self, but it didn't help me, because my upvote was about 0.3 when the price was high and it get down and down, so I decided to never power up again and those 300 already eaned from @dtube, so I already get my money back and I will now upvote only dtubes video, because @dtube is the only platform and you can say the whale that kept me here in steem blockchain. ☺

Couldn't agree more.
I am using steemit blockchain for the last 6 months and i haven't had a single upvote from a whale.
I don't really care but i think if big players started voting minnows,the money fluctuation would be much better.
Just a thought.
If you wanna curate good content,check out the hashtag #steemskate .
We are a group of people who love skateboarding and uploading constantly on steem and @dtube .
Thanks for your time my friend.
Nice to meet you.
Haris

You are very welcome, thanks for sharing with me the info about steemskate, I want to learn more about it, how can I find you on discord ?

Check out this link my friend : https://discordapp.com/invite/DwQEfk
I think extreme sports have a huge future on steem blockchain.
My name on discord is knowhow92

@clixmoney, thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us! Thank you for the useful tips you are giving to us in your videos!
I will stop upvoting myself, after having watched this video.

Btw, what was the link of the steem/or steemit site, where you can check the power of your vote? I mean to check how much $ is the value of your vote? You showed earlier in one of your previous videos.

I am very happy that you understand what I meant. Yes you are talking about this website : https://steemd.com , here you will see your voting power, it's better to always upvote when you are more than 90% , I do that only with 100%, to give the maximum, that happens after about 2 hours and 40 minutes, I mean this is the interval after each upvote if you want to vote with 100%, after each vote you lose 2% . Here you can check your voting power : https://steemd.com/@cryptospa

And don't listen to anyone who will tell you that your vote mean nothing. I saw whales and dolphin appriciate the upvote even if it's 0.01. Keep commenting and upvoting people the right way and everything will be ok. ☺

@clixmoney, thank you for the useful information!

nice one.. very good work

I can believe that upvoting yourself may not be a good idea. Thanks for sharing the info on your study. I do not have much steem power now, but as I build up my sp I would like to contribute to the cause!

Thanks for your comment, I'm glad that you agree with the idea. ☺

Upvoting yourself is good from an investor point of view if you provide great content to the platform. At least you get some money back and make progress for building your account and interact with the community.

Upvoting yourself is good if you have a good upvote, what can 0.1 make for me ? will it make me rich ? will it make my post in trending page ? I think I have the right to not upvote my self, I don't understand why people are angry about that. lol

You should see the thing from another angle and take a step back. Your upvote is maybe only 0.1, but tomorrow can be 1$ and your perspective will change.

I will not upvote myself even if my upvote will be $10, I rather upvote a whale with those $10 and expect more from him than I upvote myself to not expect anything, this is my strategy and this is my decision !

I am agree with your thoughts that you can not decide that your content is good @clixmoney from now I will not do self vote thanks for changing mind set

You are welcome, thanks god that you read everything and understand my ideas. Some people read the title and begin their attack without understanding the point of all this. ☺

please please please help me and like my videos

Let's make an interview, are ready to talk with me ?

Come on man @clixmoney! Where is your next (today's) video? :) I am waiting for it. Watching every day one of your videos is on my daily agenda.

It's amazing, I'm proud of that, the video is recorded, I will upload it soon. I need to go to show some people that I have some money. lol I think you understand what I am talking about. lol

@clixmoney, yes, I understand you.

Please check your discord, I'm wiating for your answer there, it's better to install discord on your phone to be always in touch. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.discord

@clixmoney, I wrote to you in discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38