You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do We Really Need To Know What's Going On?!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I tend to think that "Facts" are opinions and that facts and opinions both change - this idea is most obvious when we look up the evolution of "facts".

Sometimes when two people interact they both understand where the other person is coming from.

Sorry for sharing ideas that you don't agree with and don't value. Have a good day / night @lordless.exile.

Sort:  

I hope that you edited your comments to express less definitive language because you appreciated what I said, and not for any of the other reasons I suspect.

You needn't apologise. I value all ideas. I have just already thought about the ones you presented to me in great depth and found that they don't align with my current perspective on the universe.

Have a great day/night.

I edit all of my comments and posts often and I actually don't consider myself a good writer as much as I consider myself a decent re-writer - and I'm actually not good at writing first drafts.

Most of it has to do with me being a strong extrovert which means that I think as I type, write and talk and that means almost everything I initially write isn't completely thought out well until I edit it.

My tactic is writing rough drafts on Steemit via comments and then I publish a better version as a post before only publishing my best work on my blog:

  1. ChrisRice.xyz

An updated version of the comment I sent you is posted on:

I am planning on making this second site a website for everyone since I think all of us are Humanists to the extent that we all care for at least one human.. ourselves.

It is my attempt to take back the monopoly that atheists seem to have over the word "Humanist" since I feel it is unfair for theists and agnostics.

MORE INFO:

I tend to think that all words, thoughts and ideas are equally true and false in one sense (since there is always more than one way to interpret a statement) and that our words, thoughts and ideas are actually nothing more than our own inventions and fabrications in another sense.. so it is easy to walk back all of my assertions since I actually don't believe words, thoughts or ideas represent the absolute Truth (Reality / God).

Thank you for being patient with me. Your communication and kindness is actually good. If I end up publishing a final draft of my post I'll link to your Steemit profile in the post on my blog 😀✌️

I tagged you here: @lordless.exile

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@chrisrice/the-tendency-of-the-self-mind

I intend to be good at listening to other people but I struggle to listen when I discuss topics I am still passionate about (Religion / Spirituality / Investing / Economics / Geopolitics) but I suspect that I will eventually be dispassionate about those topics enough to come acrossed and actually be a friend, not foe @lordless.exile.

I believe I have good intentions but I am not always good at communicating them.

Sorry again if my use of words left a bad taste in your mouth and it just goes to show that I have yet to master Mindfulness.. among the other practices that I am working to master.

Thanks again for being kind 😐✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54