Byn Reads "Done" A Short Story

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I am doing a reading of my short story “Done” about an abused wife who is just ‘done’ putting up with the abuse.

The original story was done for the five minute #freewrite challenge by @mariannewest

This is a contribution to the #sevendayDtubeChallenge

@sergiomendes is running a Seven Day DTube Challenge

Rules:
1 Original video per day
During 7 days consecutive
Uploaded on Dtube
First hashtag: #sevendaysDtubechallenge
Tag 1 friend each day
Nomination time:
I want to nominate... Everyone
Anyone is free to join the fun and participate even if You have not been nominated.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

smooth as you read it, I like that.

Thank you! I felt a little awkward... but that's pretty much my normal state of being! :)

Nicely done! I love your reading style just as much as I do your writing style!

Aww, thank you so much! I got ready to start and realized that I had no idea "how" I should read it! I am sure I will get more comfortable at it as time goes on again. I wrote a young adult novella years ago and also recorded an audio book of it, so I know it comes naturally to me as I get used to it. I'm just only used to reading aloud to kids-type things!

I used to love reading aloud. My kids were all in high school and I was still reading books aloud to them, and as adults they now have fond memories of those times, and read aloud to their kids, too. You did it perfectly!

I homeschooled my kids for most of their school years and we all loved the read alouds! They still talk about it as well. When I told my son I was trying to record for this challenge, he said, "Well you should read the stories of King Arthur and his Knights, because that was the most bombass book ever!" :)

I remember reading the Mossflower books by Brian Jacques. All those animal voices!!

Melinda, you wrote some sweet stories. Read them!! And maybe you can read some for some of our freewriters who are nervous about their accents and don't want to read theirs themselves....

Let me see if I can get the video part figured out!

I have no doubt that you will figure that out!!

Love it!! Yay! Yay! yay!! I think we are starting something great with the reading aloud! And I already have another idea around that too lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63