FLYING WITH A TODDLER VLOG - Minimalist Packing, Snacks, Tips!

in #dtube6 years ago


Join us as we take Eli on his first plane ride! I share some tips that worked for me as well as what I packed.

PRODUCTS I SPOKE ABOUT:

Mia Mily Baby Carrier: https://amzn.to/2BMCrDE
Baby Thermometer: https://amzn.to/2LBKQP5
Organic Amla Powder: https://amzn.to/2V5LEQx

----------------------------------------­­­­­­-----------------------------------­-­-

Follow Me!

Check out my WEBSITE: https://www.bvgan.com

Purchase my EBOOK: https://www.bvgan.com/ebook

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/bvgan/

TUMBLR: http://www.bvgan.tumblr.com

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/bvgan

STEEMIT: http://steemit.com/@bvgan

PATREON: http://www.patreon.com/bvgan

TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/bvgan4life

♥ Business Inquiries: [email protected]

God Bless you!

Music by Singto Conley - You Are The Stars - https://thmatc.co/?l=AFA93E15

Music by no suits - I'm Good - https://thmatc.co/?l=B49B4C4E

Music by G Voz - Sunlight - https://thmatc.co/?l=52936898


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes. I understand where you are coming from. I took my two kids alone from Seoul to Portland, Oregon, which is a 17 hour flight with a 2 hour layover in Tokyo and a 4 hour layover in Seattle due to snow. At the time, the kids were 20 months old and 3 years old. This was not an easy experience. Someone else here mentioned about a gold medal. Moms really do deserve a gold medal for these times! Lol. Nice Vlog post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg that’s such hard work! Props to you for surviving!! Any tips from you too?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, what I did was use the 'ole bribery system! It was around Christmastime. I filled a small carry-on bag with small little trinket toys, each one wrapped up nicely in Christmas paper. Examples of presents were a Hot Wheel car, a Kinder egg, a toy airplane, crayons, a mini notepad to color on, stickers, a keychain, and on and on and on. I started running out of ideas! So I started adding booby prizes, like stuff a 3 year wouldn't want...like a comb! This worked well, as he was excited for the next one, claiming, "Oh man! a comb?! I'll just have to wait for the next one..." The rule was: if he was on his "Best" behavior, meaning... no making weird sounds on the plane, and no kicking the seat in front for 30 minutes, he would get to reach in the bag for a gift. I would wrap each gift really hard with lots of tape so it took my son like 5+ minutes to open it. Then he'd play with the toy for 10 minutes, then wait quietly for the remaining 15 minutes for the next gift.

Boy, this worked like a charm! It worked all the way to America! Simply investing $10~15 dollars for trinkets was well worth it. This system saved lots of agony of begging the child to pleeeeze be quiet- we're in a public place of sleeping people! (It was a night flight) ...because when little kiddos get bored, they cause ALL sorts of problems.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I love it, that’s a great idea and time killer 😁👍🏻👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! But, you wouldn't want to do this every single time... just in a very special situation. I only did this once and never did it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahah I totally understand 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh that’s so awesome it worked! I like your system! I’ve wrapped some gifts too but maybe too easy to open haha it’s only got one layer! I’ll put extra wrapping on them hahaha
Love the booby prizes lol. My boy is 2.5 so hopefully he understands the “be good and get more” thing
My mother in law was telling me not to bring so many toys yesterday lol she was like he has to learn to be quiet and look at new things lolol and she wanted to buy him stuff too if needed haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, seriously...you have to wrap it like five times with a whole bunch of tape. Ha ha! It was a good try!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaa well I spent an hour doing a second layer lol... I’m uploading a video of that right now! Haha and you’ll get a notification when it’s finished. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha it took two seconds to open a one layer present - I tried it just now, and then he went back to iPad...😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where did @bvgan go?

Wow!! I can only imagine how difficult this trip was... 😂 What we all do for love 😘 👶🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally~😰

Wow you got him potty trained so early!! And he’s interested in colouring in and books? So cool! My boy is having his first flight next week too and he’s 2.5! He’s not interested in quiet activities yet haha so I’m packing him some toys wrapped up like presents. I love your tips! The hydration and layers part is so useful!
I love that you had footage of your breastfeeding so subtle yet nurturing.
I need to get me a book of those stickers too! Looks like he just slept and ate most of the way haha.
Our flights gonna be 8.5 hours tho!! First time 😣hehe

Oh and I love your editing style!! Must have spent ages doing that

#zapp
Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, we started with the diaper free method at 3 weeks so he does pretty good now😊 he’s semi interested in coloring and books, but they were just something “new” so he liked them. He’s not actually coloring on his own or anything. That’s a great idea about wrapping the presents! Thank you for your kind words, and I wish you all the best on your flight, that’s definitely a lot longer so all the best and good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow 3 weeks is amazing!! Did he regress? Cos I find my toddler constantly pushes boundaries and regresses.. maybe yours is too young to be naughty yet haha..
Thanks! I’ll let you know how it goes haha and maybe do some videos too ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

He’s gone thru a few stages where he’s been defiant but it’s just lasted a few weeks at a time. Yes make a video, and let me know for sure!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I did a flight across the pacific with my twins once ( they were about 1 at the time )
,I think I deserve a Medal of Honor lol ! It was crazy..... 14hrs in the air. Going wasn’t bad as we got night flights but on the way back it was morning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! I can only imagine 😃 14h it’s a loooong time 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man.. twins by yourself is nuts 🤪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoyed a lot and learn new tips from your vlog. Really interesting and thank you for sharing. Editing also nice plus smooth ..
Will look forward for your next vlog.. see you around..
#zapp

Thank you! See you soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @bvgan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bvgan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74