2 Minutes with the Farmer: How and Why to Fence Out Ponds For Cattle!!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about fencing out Ponds for cattle. We have 9 ponds here on the farm and we try and keep the cattle out of them while still letting them drink from them. It can be a tricky game. Watch to find out how we accomplish it.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We love those solar chargers. They take away a lot of limitations on where you can go.

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol...when I saw that hat I thought oh man, I gotta give him a hard time about that thing! lol. But now that I think about it I'm not sure..because it's so funky and unique that it just depends on what you're goin for. If you want attention that will do it! lol.

What happened to your ball cap?
Also, the fence charger is great! But, it's just for the cooler weather right? Don't you use the ponds to let the cattle cool themselves off in the heat of the summer?

The hat is my rain hat. Keeps the water off my face and ears. I still go with ball caps most of the time.

We try and keep them our year round so they do not soil the ponds

That hat is a fashion statement that's for sure! lol.

I hate Dtube...Never works for me. Anyway, I can't see the vid so I'll comment on that hat...It's gold mate, a real relic by the looks of it. Been with you for a while? I've got a mate with a similar hat, an Aussie Akubra and it looks similar to yours. He won't get rid of it. A group of us pitched in to get him a new one...You think he wears it? That's right...Nope.

I do love that hat. I have had it about 10 years. It is great in the cooler wet weather. In the summer it is just to hot to wear it.

Looks good and we all need a favourite hat. I have an OD green 5.11 cap that goes everywhere with me. Thanks for responding, have a good weekend.

You to mate;)

Hello my friend! :D

I couldn't watch on either Dtube or IPFS, whatever that is, it won't open at all and Dtube opens but the video never runs, but I'll try again later, it works once in a while. :D

I love your hat in the thumbnail, it reminds me of the hats we had in the military, does your hat have little snaps or a tie to keep the sides up if you want to on yours? :D

We have a couple of ponds on our property here, but we've never tried keeping the herd out of them, we just tell them not to fall in or they're on their own getting out. :D No, just kidding, they've just been very good about not going in on their own. :D We've been blessed in that regard. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Sorry about Dtube. It can be frustrating. Thanks for the compliment on the hat. It is a great hat for wet cool days

It isn't your fault that it doesn't seem to be working right lately, hopefully it gets fixed soon. :D

You're most welcome, those types of hats are great. :D

God bless you and yours. :D

Congratulations @bowentroyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71