When You Throw Dirt, You Lose Ground

in #dtube5 years ago


Yo Yo my Steemies, Wattup?

Change is inevitable.

There are many ways of dealing with change.

Some ways are more effective than others.

Whinging and whining, is one of the least effective means.

So, how do I deal with change?

I'm glad you asked :)

As always, please let me know your thoughts, in the comments below, or as a video, and link it, in the comments below.

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png

Recent Videos by @bobaphet

Click Thumbnails to view

232 Bobaphet 2.0 - New Format Thm.jpg

231 Dcooperation - My 6 Month Review Thm.jpg

230 Steemit Inc, So Long, and Thanks For All The Fish Thm.jpg

229 Summer Daze Thm.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Don't mean to whine but I am struggling to watch the videos
I had one more minute to go but after trying to play it by going back and forth many, many times... (for a good 50 minutes)
I just wanted to say I am big on gratitude
It has helped me through many situations over the years
Because you are right, the more grateful you are, the more there is to be grateful for
I try and teach my kids these things but I guess it is a journey
And perhaps it is for those like us, who've been around a little bit longer (hahaha)who have come to understand it a little better
I have my moments of course, but you hit a home run ... again :D

ps: An hour drive one way, my goodness... sounds tiring....

Haha, thank you once again, for your kind words of encouragement 🙏
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your philosophy. It is very important to step back and take a good long look at why do we feel what we feel and where does this feeling come from.
It is, indeed, very easy to take everything we have forgranted. 1 man's thrash is another man's treasure. The simplest of things we have could be someone else's life dream.

Awesome stuff!
I wonder, how long did it take you to grow and polish the mindset you have now.

Thanks brother. Looking forward to our collab tonight 😎
The answer to your question, 53 years, and still cooking 😉
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

@bobaphet, very educational video! Wise words. By the way, I like the landscape in your video and the birds. Also, you made me laugh at the end talking about the wind :).

Peace!

Yes, this is my local park, as you can see though, the grass is all brown and burnt from the lack of rain and hot sun. I'm glad you got a laugh with the wind paradox 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10