Steemit Inc, So Long, and Thanks For All The Fish

in #dtube6 years ago


Yo Yo my Steemies, Wattup?

Real Talk

There's been a lot of chatter and discord, on discord lately, in regards to the going ons of Steemit Inc.

Their power downs, their pulling of delegations, and 100 other rampant rumours, and gossip.

In this vlog, I give my 2c worth, offer a pro-active solution, and put my money where my mouth is.

As always, please let me know your thoughts, in the comments below, or as a video, and link it, in the comments below.

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png

Recent Videos by @bobaphet

Click Thumbnails to view

229 Summer Daze Thm.jpg

228 Congratulate Yourself. You Rock!! - Here's Why Thm.jpg

227 Sleep - What Exactly Is It Thm.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

what i would like to say about steemit inc too is they started to block some pages , the example is @thedarkoverlord is blocked in steemit but if you go to busy.org you will see it there , then why is that!!

Steemit is just a GUI to "read" the steem blockchain. There are others too, such as busy, that you can use, to do the same thing.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

ya i knew that but just telling you they blocked this page and some other pages that's what i'm saying Boba! :)
Peace.

Great video! I agree, being prepared (for what I think is inevitable) is key!

Posted using Partiko iOS

People don't plan to fail, they fail to plan 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, I didn't know about the removal of delegation from D.Sound. That really sucks. I have started donating small amounts of SP (I'm only a Minnow at this stage) to various investment projects that will hopefully generate SP over time. I never thought that I would have to start delegating to DTube, but because it's a service that I use, it makes sense to support it with SP.

In fact, the next major payout I get will be delegated to supporting DTube (and increase as I grow). I think of it as insurance.

Insurance is a great way of looking at it, like income protection 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

@tarazkp has about 36,000 SP and he started from nothing about two years ago. I don't know anyone that close to becoming an Orca almost entirely by producing content.

WOW!! That's truly impressive, and super inspirational.
Thanks for bringing him to my attention :)
Peace.

He's a countryman of yours, btw.

Aha.
No wonders he's such a legend 😉
It all makes sense now 🙏
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

But he lives in Finland. .;

He's one of the best writers on this platform. Awesome photographer too. And a very nice guy. Pleasure to meet him at SteemFest.

Coming from you brother, that's notable praise 🙏
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that is interesting about DSound and Steemit? so should we still be using STeemit then? or should we look at other options? more of independent options or create a new system? Seems for now . there will never be a perfect system for content sharing. Really good viewpoints in this video. Thanks again,

Well, there are other GUI's out there to read the steem blockchain, why not try some others? A good GUI is all about user friendlyness, and experience 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing idea and thoughts Boba! you are right, we are in this and we are the community. This inspired me to delegate as well, doing it right now. Dtube is the reason where i am now i want to give back! to show that im thankful for this. shh yeah

Great to hear man. Help spread the word, and the love :)
Peace.

"Give a man a fish and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day."
~George Carlin

Aaaaahhh, George Carlin, what a fucking legend!!!
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am just going to start my DTube journey this year and although have had to power down to survive the winter months (okay so it was buying xmas pressies for the kids), I will do a bit of moving around of my delegations to give DTube at least 200SP.

Thanks for the inspiring video. I like your style. :) <3

Thanks @hopehuggs, good to see you again 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bobaphet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @bobaphet!

You just got a 0.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45