ZAP, ZAPP and ZNAP, ZNAPP for dummies. SIMPLE EXPLANATION!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

@Nathanmars just updated the situation of his LINKSEVEN77 on his latest post which is also his last update for 2018.
Some major changes to the his LINKSEVEN77 have been brought up. Namely;
dtubensap, dtubenapplus, dtubesnapQ, dtubesnapX are now being replaced.
snapcomment, snappluscomment, snapfeedback are now being replaced.
with what?

ZAPP, ZAP and ZNAP, ZNAPP
4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHawFL9pkmBzAq6DEgyoCRWmS55bsrnifdpDP1rURPgPVxSsAfr6EMbPiv3DhL89ij63cHicHmwotT7YRYgkqyqtTkCXo7yxcXQtDN9zXa9SpMrhJJc6YYn.jpg
Picture taken from original post by Nathanmars

It was announced on this very post in the form of handdrawn memos(one of many is shown above). All of his ideas are very vividly explained in the drawings and you can watch his videos, too.
Click here to be redirected to original post by Nathanboi
Click here to watch video explanation by Nathanboiii

ZNAP &ZNAPP


1.a. ZNAP- for videos 1-3 minutes long. Anything from previously known dtubesnap to QnA
1.b. ZNAPP- for videos with more than 1 person in the video; that are collabs, interviews etc.

#ZAP and #ZAPP


2.a. #zap- a replacement for snapcomment. a reply where you do not desire a reply or further discussion/questions/answers
2.b. #zapp- a reply where you desire a reply or further discussion/questions/answers
#zap and #znap can be only used as a reply to znap or znapp

IMPORTANT NOTE

  1. To make a znap or znapp you must acquire 7 zaps or zapps on your previous znap or znapp.
  2. Only one znap or znapp can be uploaded per person per day.
  3. For a garaunteed upvote and resteem is that you must go out and create yourself a minimum of 3 #ZAPs or #ZAPPS on ZNAP content in the last 24 hours.

The whole idea of acquiring 7 zap or zapps is related to his previous announcement where he urged to use snapcomment or snapcomment plus and so on, only with people you know or have created a connection/network with. This is to create a strong sense of community and create a circle of friends as well as resolve the issue of spamming on the excuse of linkseven77
Nevertheless, if there arent 7 zaps or zapps on your previous znap or znapps you can still upload a video on dtube but won't be able to tag it or name it as a znap or znapp.

For example, I have jsut uploaded my first vid today and have yet received just 1 zapp, if i get 6 more i can upload my 2nd vid with a znap or znapp tag/title. if i dont receive 6 more my 2nd will just be a dtube video but not a znap. but if i eventually get 7 zapp or zap on my 2nd video, my 3rd video qualifies to become a znap/znapp



@shahzadeh is absolutely right that the extra P stands for PLUS.
Thank you kind human :D

I hope I could explain it very simply @fitinfun

These are exclusively my own opinions are and a brainchild of my understanding of the situation.

That's one more blind spot from Blind's pot.

Thanks to @bdcommunity for their unrivalled support. Show them love!
Thanks to @welcomewagon for taking the time to help newbies. Stop by and say hello!
@cranium has one of my most favorite blogs and discord community. Do Join and Support!

Sort:  

All these tags seem like a good complication. 😂😂😂

Merry Christmas, @blind-spot.

trust me it was much more complicated, these tags have just made the complications a bit less complicated :D

Thank you, happy holidays!

Hmm... I am not sure. I will look at this again. Be sure to check and proofread. I feel like there might be some errors.

I don't get the thing about:

you must acquire 7 zaps or zapps on your previous znap or znapp.

How would you go about getting those? Are you supposed to go ask people to come to your video? And what happens if you never do get 7 - maybe only 5 come in? You are just done with dtube now?

But I am tired. It's 2 am in Malaysia. Maybe it will make sense tomorrow. I feel like these words are too similar...

Currently I have a snap question video to release. So what do I call it now?

Also -

What about videos that are less than 1 minute long or longer than 3 minutes?

Not trying to put you on the spot, and VERY GRATEFUL for your help.

I'll edit them in after replying to your comment.

The whole idea of acquiring 7 zap or zapps is related to his previous announcement where he urged to use snapcomment or snapcomment plus and so on, only with people you know or have created a connection/network with. This is to create a strong sense of community and create a circle of friends as well as resolve the issue of spamming on the excuse of linkseven77
Nevertheless, if there arent 7 zaps or zapps on your previous znap or znapps you can still upload a video on dtube but won't be able to tag it or name it as a znap or znapp.

For example, I have jsut uploaded my first vid today and have yet received just 1 zapp, if i get 6 more i can upload my 2nd vid with a znap or znapp tag/title. if i dont receive 6 more my 2nd will just be a dtube video but not a znap. but if i eventually get 7 zapp or zap on my 2nd video, my 3rd video qualifies to become a znap/znapp

Currently I have a snap question video to release. So what do I call it now?

You can call it a dtubesnapX. (particulary bcoz zap and zapp is yet to become popular;might take 1-3 days.) so dtubesnapx would be more relevant. Using the znap tag has requirements, I wouldn't wanna cheat

What about videos that are less than 1 minute long or longer than 3 minutes?

All of these are called znap.


these are exclusively my own opinions are and a brainchild of my understanding of the situation.
and please I LOVE to be on the spot, its in my name;)

Haha! You are perfect for this then! So who will be monitoring to make sure people get 7 zaps?

but won't be able to tag it or name it as a znap or znapp
Anyone can use a tag and no one can stop them. Unless somebody is going to be downvoting, I do not know how this would work.

Hmmm... I really need to sleep and look at this again. I hope you get more people chiming in. I might just be stupid :)

Perfect question! Does it work entirely on trusting users? or does it have someone monitoring behind the scenes?
This is a very genuine question and out of my qualification to answer. I can answer for myself and say that I wouldn't want to cheat where i want the better for the community.

But You should really post this question as a comment on his post and hopefully he can clarify us all!

You arent stupid, you are just curious and hungry for more knowledge. Thats what makes us all human!

I have a probable answer for you @fitinfun and @blind-spot :D

The people that nathan will take as his team will most likely be keeping track of this. That's prob why he is taking interviews right now with this new set up.

Posted using Partiko Android

@fitinfun

This might also help you understand how you will get 7 zaps/zapps ; I tried to attach a slide from @nathanmars but it's being mean to me so bear with me :

#3 of his conditions for a garaunteed upvote and resteem is that you must go out and create yourself a minimum of 3 #ZAPs or #ZAPPS on ZNAP content in the last 24 hours.

This will make incentive for those making znaps/znapps to go out and share the love, which allows others to make Znaps/znapps themselves.

Posted using Partiko Android

amazing work! I am gonna add this to the post if you dont mind!

Go right ahead :D

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for summarize and further information ! :) ♥

Merry Happy Christmas ! ♥♩♬

today due to my camera functioning error
uploaded two dtube plank-contest
and sorry for use two znap tag

just downvoted ! :(
feels sad :(

#zapp

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yup. This could be a simpler version of the introduction of Znap, Znap+, Zap and Zap+.

However, I have just 1 question, the video content for Znap, can it be any videos or is it limited to videos that has specific topics?

Posted using Partiko Android

Znap can contain any sort of video content.
on the other hand ZNAPP (znap plus) is limited to collabs, interviews, QnA etc. anything to do with more than 1 person

That cleared things up. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm. It is getting a bit complicated. thanks for laying it out again.
#zap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51