A moment of silence.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


A moment of silence, a silent prayer, and some reflection....a gesture of respect and mourning for those who lost their lives in the recent terrorist attack... and for the people that have lost their sense of humanity.

I would like to invite you all dtubers and steemians to stand beside me and observe a moment of silence.

From behind the screen, all I can do is pray for the loss and wish for the better.


This video isn't filled with the usual energy or kick to it that most people like my videos for, not very edited nor am I as well spoken here. I bear a huge pain on my chest and I am sincerely sad and disappointed and lost and dumbfounded and and and I dont even know.

We are all the same kind, the human kind.


I feel powerless today. The only strength I possess at this moment is prayers and I feel so weak.
WATCH the LATEST #PBCHITCHAT SHOW EPISODE HERE: https://steemit.com/dtube/@priyanarc/848ye3ih

Support @votovzla 's MEETUP in Venezuela project here: https://steemit.com/fundition/@fundition/fundition-proudly-presents-votovzla-s-project-meetup-in-venezuela-on-april-6th


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @blind-spot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

5000?
Make it 5001 ;)
Thank you for being awesome

Posted using Partiko Android

It is with great sadness when I heard the news of new zealand and the terrorist attack. I could not agree more @blind-spot...we are all the same. We must stand together as one. We need to embrace our sameness and our differences, because as you stated we are Human Beings.. I too find it difficult to find the words to express the sadness I feel.

Thank you for sharing.

NAMASTE!

Very well said, kind sir.

We have lived for so many centuries together and we still can't seem to get along. We have so much knowledge, power, kindness and we keep harming each other by made up differences instead of celebrating each other's believes.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

I will check out your witness proxy. Thanks for letting me know

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00