Amazing Views of my Volcano Pacaya Climb

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


As some of you have seen the previous post on my hike up to Volcano Pacaya in Guatemala, today I bring you behind the scenes with my video on the climb.

So many epic views once we reached the top with an elevation of 2,500+ meters... over 8,000 feet high!!

After we roasted some marsh mellows from the crater of the Volcano, we walked up to some other gorgeous views of all of Guatemala. It felt as if we were on top of the world!!

Hope you enjoy

@bitdollar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! That is incredible! Like I said before, your journey has been a great education if or when I plan a trip to Guatemala!

You should for sure @schmidthappens. The landscape is so beautiful, cheap all around there and the people are wonderful. I may plan to actually go next year for a month and I rarely like to visit somewhere for a second time so soon. I'll have to drag you out then too :D

Crater-mallows, @bitdollar? Really? How cool is that? I didn't go up on any volcanoes when I was in Guatemala, but they sure looked impressive from a distance. I just got back from Hawaii, and the day we were going to see the volcano the State Park was closed due to the government shutdown that occurred the night before, so we didn't get to see it at all.

I can't get your video to load due to my internet connection, but I will try again when I am in town.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 17 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

I know, pretty awesome to be able to say you roasted marsh mellows from a active volcano.. :)

Don’t get me started on Hawaii, always wanted to go there. I hope you’ll have some posts on your trip.

Hopefully you’ll be able to see the video.

Thanks as always for featuring me on the curation project my friend!

Have a great day.

I actually did a vacation post every day of my trip, @bitdollar. Since you asked, here's day 1:
https://steemit.com/travel/@mitneb/the-mitneb-curation-trail-project-daily-report-mystery-trip-vacation-edition
Cheers!

Awesome thank you!!

Surreal.....just like heaven on earth. A memory that will never be forgotten.

Yea especially since it is now on the block chain for life :D

Man that's a great climb. When we were there we did it three times because we kept having friends come visit us and want us to take them. By the third time we didn't even get out of breath. Beautiful place. Thanks.

Yea it is not too bad. I was there just about 2 weeks ago. Love it in Guatemala. Want to return soon!

that indeed is a great view!

At the top everything is becomming more beautiful. Imagining how awesome the feeling is...

Yea it was wonderful!

Woww, This is so breathtaking!! Love the clouds! I wish, I could touch them they look so fluffy. Thanks for sharing this amazing video with us :)

Yea that is what I was thinking...:) Thanks @kittynick!

very good video and fun friends, surely you enjoy it my friend.

Oh yea!! Thank you @agusscout!

Wonderful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30