You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Multiple Videos A Day? - MY OPINION! | dreamvlog #27 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtube7 years ago

I agree completely! For a few days, I was experimenting with the content I wanted to put out...still sticking with my daily news show? Doing music content? Doing a family vlog? But I decided to stick to a once a day news show for a lot of the reasons you listed off. I don't want my followers to get overwhelmed. Actually, I was just talking in my video I'm going to release today about being mindful not to spam your followers feeds with too much content as it can inevitably be a turnoff. About twice a week now I release a music related video along with my daily video, either for #openmic, or just as something special, but I have been really trying to cut back.

I have read some of the comments on here too, and while I agree that Dtube can decide for themselves, it's hard for them to know what is new vs old content. I suppose it doesn't matter in the long run, but if people know that they are just recycling old material to get the upvote from dtube then that's kind of crappy, and it's not really helping the platform grow, because as you said, there is limited space on Dtube, and Dtube has a limited SP delegation that they use daily. I am sure there are original content producers being overshadowed by people who are copying and pasting old content from their other websites. I mean, none of it is illegal, but it's not exactly fair either, and it's something I tend to look down on!

I have also noticed that some users are producing pretty low quality videos multiple times a day, because dtube will upvote them regardless. There aren't enough eyerolls for some of these videos, and it's disappointing that the curators aren't using better judgement. I am lucky enough to have a fairly consistent dtube upvote, and I see you are too, but I have a lot of friends that haven't found that consistency, and in the meantime, I am seeing 16 second videos of nonsense getting $150! I can see where my vlogging friends are frustrated!

I like your vlog and your sensible commentary, and I fully support your concerns! I have been compressing my videos as well, because why wouldn't you? It takes so much less time to upload!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers!

Sort:  

Everybody should experiment especially when being completely new to something. And I guess a lot of us are new to this.
I also don't want to overwhelm my viewers as I guess some of them don't have the possibility to check my content every day. And I don't want them to get that feeling like "Okay, I was away for 3 days... WHAT?! 10 new videos?!". At least it's up to every creator how to handle that.

As far as I know the DTube upvotes are not being distributed randomly so it still depends to the team what is worth how much SP in their opinion. But I guess there MAY be some people who are getting some kind of regular DTube upvotes and start considering about splitting some content into two parts and then hope to get double the upvotes...

Thanks for your kind words. I do appreciate your feedback :)

" I am seeing 16 second videos of nonsense getting $150! I can see where my vlogging friends are frustrated!"
Ive seen it to and I cant see any logical with that :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35