Raising the Bar for Dtube: Producing Higher Quality Content

in #dtube6 years ago


Top 'o the mornin' to ya!

In my thumbnail for today, I deliberately hand-picked a picture from a past production of mine. It was a mini-musical that hubs and I wrote about Millennials, called the Millennial of Oz. It received nearly 20k views on Facebook and was widely shared among friends. If we continue to make those productions, but use Dtube for release instead of YouTube, that will be mega exposure!

I know that everyone on here is extremely versatile, I see it in your vlogs. A few of you sing/dance/do comedy. The sky is the limit in terms of the type of content we can produce! For that matter, some of you live fairly close by, so you could even work together on projects! I'm pretty lonely here in downtown Phoe-Phoe, but I luckily do have some pretty talented friends, so there's that!

So friends, today I say, let's step up and out of our safe-zones of selfie videos, and get to work on some long term quality content! It is absolutely necessary for this platform to grow, and I want it to grow. Now as I explain in this video, that doesn't mean giving up your daily videos. We also need those to potentially sustain funding for future work, but commit to something bigger, better, funnier, sadder, more shareable, and we will be well on our way to fueling the growth of Dtube!

See you guys later!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. I've been trying that on Steemit, with original productions that took days to weeks to write and produce. Rewards: so-so, so I had to pay bots to at least recover some cost. Next, I tried to scale down and become faster. Not much luck. Now re-upping specifically to DTube to see if there might be more of an audience compared to Steemit. Naaaah...

It remains a labor of love for the time being, patiently and sloooowwwly building a follower base. My personal impression is, the powerful DTube account seems to prefer videos of talking heads gushing about the platform itself. Most of the other high quality content (and it DOES exist) falls by the wayside.


Edit: ...and just to prove my previous point, you got yourself a $96.00 upvote from @dtube. Congratulations, good for you, girl! And I mean that, without any reservation :-)

Completely true D.Tube seems to be all about Steemit. It looks like it is going to be a cryptocurrency love fest platform. But it is early, so we still have hope.

That will be good, but for me it's still hard. I make small cartoon clips. To make longer and more quality i still need learn and get more time. But at the moment i get maybe two or three small upvotes. But it's ok. Some day when i get first 1 $ i will make special short video i guess :D

Thank you for this great posts.
Keep on the good work
I will follow you, please you can follow me too @bafspotlight.

I like very much the idea, as soon as I know how to use Dtube.

Greetings from Xilitla

Nice video

I love how you jump right in no matter what. It's all about content, you know I always enjoy yours. I signed up on Busy, I don't know what to do with it!

You just post like you would on Steemit, but if you use the busy tag, when you are tagging your post, there is a chance to get an upvote from them. I prefer to blog through busy anyway because their interface is easier to use I think!

Can I post the same post? Or does it pick up what I do on Steemit or do I just do it from there? All of it?

You would do it from there and it shows up just like normal on Steemit.

Hmmm is this going to be on everything I post now? I thought it would go at the bottom on posts I make.

nevermind, I was talking about the footer

wow very nice video

I was waiting for the shout out to jacksepticeye but alas none came.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62