You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raising the Bar for Dtube: Producing Higher Quality Content

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't agree more. I've been trying that on Steemit, with original productions that took days to weeks to write and produce. Rewards: so-so, so I had to pay bots to at least recover some cost. Next, I tried to scale down and become faster. Not much luck. Now re-upping specifically to DTube to see if there might be more of an audience compared to Steemit. Naaaah...

It remains a labor of love for the time being, patiently and sloooowwwly building a follower base. My personal impression is, the powerful DTube account seems to prefer videos of talking heads gushing about the platform itself. Most of the other high quality content (and it DOES exist) falls by the wayside.


Edit: ...and just to prove my previous point, you got yourself a $96.00 upvote from @dtube. Congratulations, good for you, girl! And I mean that, without any reservation :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62