Right place and/or Right time - Original Music for Songwriters Shop

in #dtube7 years ago


for MSP waves radio with @meno tonight from 2am - 4am UTC. This is the original recording from the songwriters challenge


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

YES! I came at the right place and/or at right time, to hear this beautiful song! I hope you are well!

yes Im good Vache. Just preparing for things which is never my forte. Epic endeavours. Challenges. Undertakings. Commitments. And february is already too much winter. How are you my friend? Have you been taking the JuJu to new homes?

Hey buds!
You just commented a beautiful compliment on my video https://steemit.com/one-man/@nathankaye/world-s-first-didgeridoo-beatboxer so I checked you out and found this beautiful original piece of yours. Love it!
Started following you too!
Keep shining mate!

thankyou very much Nathan! Its awesome to have a musician of your talent come and check my song out :D Im really glad you liked it - it was a bit of a departure for me (I was doing the openmic songwriters challenge - which is AMAZING, check it out if /when they launch it again!) because I normally focus on the lyrics rather than the instrumental side.....but this community is really helping me to have more faith in my playing! I chat a little bit more about it on this songwiters radioshow I did last night: https://steemit.com/mspwaves/@meno/songwriter-s-shop-talk-episode-2-featuring-basilmarples-on-msp-waves Check it out. You might end up on this show if you're not careful! haha

That's great! Lyrics are so important! Some of my favourite artists are lyrical geniuses (Leonard Cohen, Roy Harper, etc)
And yes! It is a very positive and supportive community, that's for sure.

Do you have a link for the songwriters challenge? My steemit search function doesn't seem to work.
Cheers!

well the challenge is over now but they will launch another one for sure! But heres a compilation album they did of the first challenge: https://steemit.com/openmic/@soundlegion/sound-legion-presents-steemit-openmic-songwriters-challenge-season-one-presentation-video-duel-unplugged-album
and if you follow all the people who run it, especially @meno and @luzcypher you will hear any announcements!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79