The Rolling Hills North-Eastern from Zagreb (Croatia)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Last week Sunday we decided to arrange our family gathering in the nearby countryside. For that, we picked a small family farm. It's an eco-village placed about 35 kilometers out of the city in the north-eastern part.

Gradunje Croatia - rolling hills

The land and scenery of that rural area that we call Prigorje with its rolling hills are genuinely breathtaking even if you have the bad luck as we did that your day, from early morning, starts with the fog and shower. Well, when we planned all these, of course, the weather forecast was promising something entirely opposite.

Gradunje Croatia - panorama view

"The happiness in the accident" was that the weather was significantly improving as the noon was approaching, and at the end, everything turned out well, and we had a wonderful time there. The kids enjoyed especially, as there were so many things to explore, not even to mention the animals that caused extra excitement.

Gradunje Croatia - rural area

I took there several panoramic photos and one of them I turn into the above short video. All of it with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone.

(This phone is indeed a miracle and one of the best investments I made recently.)

Gradunje Croatia - countryside

However, if you ever decide to travel to Croatia and visit its continental part including Zagreb, the capital city, I would encourage you to visit this place in a tiny village called Gradunje that is about 7 kilometers from a nearby smaller town called Zelina, and only about an hour drive from Zagreb.


You would not only enjoy the beautiful scenery and a crystal clear air full of oxygen (that would make you sleep like a baby the following night) but as well amazing homemade food according to local cuisine recipes prepared in the kitchen of this family farm small restaurant.

(More and what I'm really talking about you may see in my last week post
" Family Dinner In The Countryside.")

Divider

Photos source:
All photos and videos in this article (except the Croatian Steemit Association logo - see the attributes below) are my own, taken and created with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved worldwide!

Logo of Croatian Steemit Association on the video snapshot is artwork by: @ivan.atman


Posted on Tuesday, October 16, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus
Sort:  

So beautiful! My brother and sister have been over there and they loved it!

Glad you like it my little work, and even more glad to hear that your siblings enjoyed their stay here.

Just imagine what you could do with your camera and skill if you decide to visit the country one day. Besides, there are many national parks and you would need a whole month (at least) if you would want to take photos from all of them.

As you like birds, a national park called Copacki rit might be of special interest to you with some very rear species that live only in that area (of all the Europe or even the world). But only for that one you can easily take the whole month to explore and take shots. 😉😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that sounds wonderful. I hope I can get there one day. Next year I am going to Asia and Australia.

LOLOLOLOL... Not only was I there but I know the owners. They are our family friends and we have visited that place a lot of times. I am glad you like it 💚💚💚

😂 hahaha - We are really living in a global village. LOL 😂
I found them by accident (believe it or not) through "Crno Jaje." And when I arranged all my daughter told me that she was already there before, and that the place is perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like an amazing country!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Yes, it is! 😊 Really worth to visit and see.

I'm a little behind with my replies, but still thank you very much for featuring my post! 🙂

thank you for sharing this.. we were looking to go on a trip soon to Zagreb.. so this is nice to know.. and to consider :)

You are welcome! 😊
I'm glad to hear that you are planning a trip over here. Zagreb itself has plenty of sites to show, especially if you are going to visit it for the first time.

However, if you would need any assistance with your stay, accommodation or what so ever feel free to contact me. I'll be glad if I can help.
And if nothing it would be nice to meet you and take some coffee together. 😊😉

(You may contact me also through Discord. My name there is Ana-Maria#2621 )

Posted using Partiko Android

Obviously a place, where a person can get good food and wine. Wonderful landscape scenery, @ana-maria.

Thank you Zoran! 😊
But it's not only a place for vine and dine, there are plenty of other things and activities you can do there, mostly outdoors.
They also provide some kind of over the weekend accommodation (maybe through the rest of the week as well but I'm not sure about it).

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.435 which ranks you at #2064 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2062).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #236.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78