WHAT NOT TO DO ON STEEMIT - VIDEO LESSON

in #dtube7 years ago


BACK TO SCHOOL!!!!

For those who are new or want to learn more - this VIDEO should help you a lot!!!
Now finally you can watch them on DTUBE!!! ALL MY LESSONS!!

HAPPY LEARNING!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great tips! I've dealt with a few spammers, but nothing too crazy yet. It is very annoying when they continue to post on every single article.

yeah i dealt with a lot! so it does get annoying ahha

Greetings Alla, I think this video is certainly something that needs to be said. Over the past half of the year, I've seen this platform change a lot. Plagiarism is certainly a big one, I haven't seen my own content used but I have seen a lot of sources not being cited even for news articles. I do try my best to cover all of my content, even photos being used with what I am displaying. Occasionally, I'm able to create something original, but time is, of course, a tricky subject.

I think it's great how you have your own original content and more power to you! I hope people will stop using yours and other people's work sooner than later. It's nice to see some ethnic dishes on your channel, it brings me back to when I used to travel around to different countries. I transitioned to vegan a few months back (from vegetarian), so a lot of what I used to see and eat is off limits now.

Spamming...of course, is clearly not so great. Hopefully, more people on Steemit will realize quality is a good thing. Thanks again for always taking the time to produce good content! Cheers!

yeah i understand vegan is great! well done! i appreciate your comments and im glad you agree! this is why i wanted to do this video! to show people and to educate them as much as i can!

My husband and I actually were in Russia for nine months, through 2016-2017. We are now in Mexico, so it is harder to find some of the good food from there. It was quite an experience though, and I'd have to say the food was great. My great grandmother was ex-soviet (from Belarus), so some of the traditional food is nostalgic and delicious! I am a big fan of "kvashenaya kapusta". I recently started making my own with a bit of a twist. Adding carrot, and/or fresh ginger. It seems to be a hit with a lot of people around me now. At least here I have a never-ending supply of cabbage and avocados! When I get a bit more time I will have to look over some of your recipes and maybe I can find something fun to try. Have a great day, and keep on being great! Cheers~

ooh sounds amazing :)) nice to meet you! i love kapusta too!! ) i have some vegan recipes! just posted one for you! :P vegan chocolate cupcakes!

It was nice to meet/speak to you as well. See you around. Спасибо! 😊

Your video tutorials are always most sought after.

Thanks @ allasyummyfood. learned some important lessons here. Resteeming.

Good vid Alla!

Maybe a good idea to have someone at Utopian or Crowdin make subtitles in Spanish and at least Indonesian and Chinese for this vid?

Just a thought.

What I really think is that this info should be 'provided' to new Steemians in their native language instead of them having to learn these etiquettes along the way. Saves everyone a lot of frustration and also makes Steemit more user friendly in my eyes.

Don't get me wrong, I do like 'learning along the way', but the bigger Steemit gets, the bigger this problem will get if we don't nip it in the bud.

I would be willing to translate to portuguese, since i am doing some translations through utopian, but i still dont know how dtube Works... Does It have embeded captions? Where do i see them, and where do i edit them?

If you get in touch with @rosatravels she will probably be able to steer you in the right direction. She posted on subtitling a while ago, I vaguely remember.

i did edit this through imovies, you could send me all the stuff in portugese and I would put them in and would have to export them separately, unless you have imovies? I have several series its all for beginners, let me know if you wanna do this ;)

Ok, i liked this one, and i will watch the other ones.
I am finishing some translations projects on utopian.io, but i will let you know when i watched your video i am ready to help with translation.
I just don´t think this would qualify as an Utopian.io contibution.
But anyway, i liked this platform, and i am always looking for things to help it grow.

Also... food pr0n... yummy!

hahah :)) sure give me a shout!!

yeah sure !!! its great idea, any volunteers that wanna do this translations?

I can make it happen on spanish

:-| I hope I didn't just give you a ton of work with my comment.

thanks for sharing it , I will definitely take advantage, upvoted

@allasyummyfood I don't know why I keep thinking Van Halen "Hot for Teacher"...........

Hi Alla! I've been watching your videos more and more lately since I'm a newbie and your lessons are very helpful.

Perfect timing I found this specific video because I'm being trolled by someone and am not in a lot of power to cause any flagging damage to this guy. He's use MY photo to make a meme to make inappropriate remarks about me and my relationship. This is more than just plagiarism I feel like and I've been seeing that this kind of behavior isn't tolerated on this platform. I'm not sure where to turn to so I figured I'd try commenting on established users like you. Hopefully you see this comment! I can provide more details if you reply to this at all. Hope you do :)

Good video, thanks! (nice glasses also)

Thank you!! You're doing a good job!!

you are welcome :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41