You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT NOT TO DO ON STEEMIT - VIDEO LESSON

in #dtube7 years ago

Good vid Alla!

Maybe a good idea to have someone at Utopian or Crowdin make subtitles in Spanish and at least Indonesian and Chinese for this vid?

Just a thought.

What I really think is that this info should be 'provided' to new Steemians in their native language instead of them having to learn these etiquettes along the way. Saves everyone a lot of frustration and also makes Steemit more user friendly in my eyes.

Don't get me wrong, I do like 'learning along the way', but the bigger Steemit gets, the bigger this problem will get if we don't nip it in the bud.

Sort:  

I would be willing to translate to portuguese, since i am doing some translations through utopian, but i still dont know how dtube Works... Does It have embeded captions? Where do i see them, and where do i edit them?

If you get in touch with @rosatravels she will probably be able to steer you in the right direction. She posted on subtitling a while ago, I vaguely remember.

i did edit this through imovies, you could send me all the stuff in portugese and I would put them in and would have to export them separately, unless you have imovies? I have several series its all for beginners, let me know if you wanna do this ;)

Ok, i liked this one, and i will watch the other ones.
I am finishing some translations projects on utopian.io, but i will let you know when i watched your video i am ready to help with translation.
I just don´t think this would qualify as an Utopian.io contibution.
But anyway, i liked this platform, and i am always looking for things to help it grow.

Also... food pr0n... yummy!

hahah :)) sure give me a shout!!

yeah sure !!! its great idea, any volunteers that wanna do this translations?

I can make it happen on spanish

:-| I hope I didn't just give you a ton of work with my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51