DTUBE - Stop Trying To Make The Perfect Video - What Interviewing Taught Me About Vlogging

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
I've learnt a lot about "How to Vlog" from my experience of interviewing candidates for a position in my company. It wasn't always that way, but I've been able to bring what I learnt into my Dtube channel to make it easier when I'm filming.

There is a common mistake people repeat as they learn to interview, they focus on the next questions rather than the point of the question, getting to know the person.

I've seen this same challenge face many of the new people to Dtube as they continue to practice their Vlogging skills. In this video I cover how and what you can do to make the whole process a little easier.

As always, thank you for watching and see you soon.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Does Hard Work or Luck Determine Success
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/ep3f64is

Failure Sucks, Here's How To Find Your Niche On Dtube.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/a6lhse90


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice video. Great advice. Good post. Thanks for sharing.

You got 42.20% upvote | Courtesy of @thedawn!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Great advice as always!
I think that my next step is JUST to Vlog
rather than trying to put up entertaining and unique content (that takes ages film and then edit) although i am quite happy with my recent Grit & Glitter vid (well it's fun anyway)
Grit&Glitter- sideshow- sml.png
https://steemit.com/dtube/@divard/bi3i0qd8

I’ve been really focussed on doing editing the cut out my BS, I watch this video just before doing my last post I found it very helpful. Instead of worrying about editing I set myself up with a thought trail to follow and just went with it.

I was able to do it in one take in under six minutes crammed all the information that I wanted in and didn’t have to do a single edit!!!!!

Thank You, I am working on my presence and it seems to be going well. I hope to do a relapse of my crap videos when I get better with the message if I can do it you can to!

Thanks really good to hear. Best of luck with your video :)

It was my first video to make it into the hot list, I was number 13 on the list for a little while anyways. This whole process is been therapeutic for me, first blog, first vlog, knocking down all my walls and dropin the baggage for all to see!

I am just starting out with videos on Dtube and i find this very interesting to run with.

Thanks @adventuroussoul for this

great informative video and yes i think where all guilty of thinking about what where going to say next or trying to lead a conversation to where we want it to go. I think we could all do with listening and letting time flow naturally instead of rushing into the future. It will give us a better understanding of each other and most importantly our selfs.

Perfection is procrastination!

I read, saw, enjoyed your post, nice and innovative. Thanks for sharing post.

Great advice, thanks!

Nothing is perfect in live
Do your best make it count

Good words to remember. It really applies to every facet of video creation too. For instance, when doing a gaming video you often find yourself wanting to show just the right scene, just the right angle, or say just the right thing about the game you're playing, as you're playing it. This can lead to trying to record the scene quite a few times until the recording no longer really sounds natural. Of course this sort of thing does smooth out a bit with practice, but keeping what you said in mind would help even more.

I was not keen to make videos thinking that I was not good at it until I came across people who make terrible videos. Especially true for people who do prepare well , who do not put together the staff they require for the video before they start and half of the video they spend saying ''uum , uum, uum, ok, uum, uum, uum, uum'' or even go silent for 15 to 20 seconds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51