DTUBE - Diversity = Your Success On Dtube!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

div2.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,

How Diverse is your channel compared to other channels? Is that holding you back from your SUCCESS?

In this video I explore the reason why a diverse range of perspectives, programs, strengths, content and opinions helps add to the richness of the experience here on Dtube, which obviously then ensures all of our success.

I'm busy editing my trek videos, apologies again for them being late. I have been totally snowed under with requests, which is a bad outcome from a good thing I suppose.

I hope to have some of them up by the weekend :)

Thanks again for watching, I hope the video helps you determine the unique and rich direction for your channel.

See you soon, I have some editing to finish.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE.

Previous Videos:

Is Life Getting In The Way Of Living Life?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/4m9jwx9k

Let's Lift Your Success Bar
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/4s1h1whu

Private Dtube Beach - Sneak Peak At My Trek
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/wgpmso7t


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for nice tips. :D

Hi adventurous Soul,

I totally agree with your point. Diversity is very important because everyone wants to see that what he/she doesn't have otherwise their is no sense in watching that stuff which you already own or come across daily. Addition to that, I would like to add that you should be yourself.Don't try to copy anyone because that is what makes you real you.

Great post like always
i learning a lot from your success thank you for sharing

glad it helped, I'm a little behind with my editing :)

Hey wanted to let you know that you have a typo in your thumbnail may want to fix that ;)

See how smashed I am, I can't even spell!!!! Thanks for the heads up @futc much appreciated!!

That's some pretty simple maths (Diversity = Success) that we can all hopefully understand, and apply to our own success. Thanks for sharing, it really helps to have these concepts, although fairly obvious and not necessarily rocket science, drilled into us and more readily able to apply these to our own blogs. Loving these tips, keep em up!

Thanks mate, I'm glad it helped. It's funny how the most obvious is usually the easiest to be missed.
I've chastised myself often for missing what was right in front of me.

And I’m in love with your English❤️❤️

Thank you for sharing , you have some good tips

Success is my apex aim in life. Thank you for this post. It is very helpful. God bless you. Keep doing this.

You are welcome

Its true, in order to draw good engagement and stand out online, you really have to have a diverse perspective that offers something new and unique to the content you create. I operate a gaming channel on YouTube, and I have to admit its tough coming up with new ideas, but sometimes gaining an edge and getting traction is just a matter of trying something new and different, without worrying whether it works or not.

As for DTube, I really like the concept, but the platform is almost entirely broken. Trying to live stream it just crashed repeatedly, and it appears DTube cannot handle high enough bandwidths to stream good quality video. The max stream data rate I've been able to achieve with DTube was a paltry 2.8Mb/s. This is too low of a data rate to ge a good quality stream. The other issue with DTube is its ability to stream back video to users, its incredibly slow initiating playback at times, and data rates here leave a lot to be desired as well.

I understand this is a new concept, so its going to take some time to make it work. I just hope DTube developers can improve on the quality of streaming by supporting better data rates in the near future.

I understand your points and agree there are some frustrations with the current platform. I also know after talking with some of the developers that new additions and improvements are being done behind the scenes. @dtube has always been very helpful and forward thinking.
As with anything, it will take time and support. I remember the first iteration of YouTube and it was bloody aweful!! Seems to have gone back to its roots :)
I’d recommend any suggestions you may have directing them to the Discord group for Dtube. They are always very helpful.
Thanks for watching by the way

Yes, thank you friend! I agree with all the points you made about adding diversity to our content.

this post is very good, I have a lot of experience in this post, here my spirits back up through Dtube and steemit channels, thanks @adventuroussoul, I wait for your next posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41