DTUBE - Success On DTUBE Is Forged By Failing - 1000 Push Up Challenge Tomorrow....YIKES

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1@1,5x.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Tomorrow will be the day I attempt my 1000 Push Up Challenge in 80 Minutes to help celebrate 1000 Followers in 80 Days. How many will I do? I don't know but in that attempt, I will know myself better than if I was sitting on a couch doing something easy.

Sometimes as we set our goals, the fear of failure gets in the way of us achieving something previously thought impossible. Will I achieve my goal.....I have not idea, but I will know whatever happens I will have success.

Goals are supposed to scare us, put us in an uncomfortable frame of mind. They drive us to succeed, where even if we fail we leap forward.

Untitled-1.jpg

Learning from failure is one way I continue to find success.

Especially on DTUBE.

I've made many mistakes, forgotten audio, blew out the contrast, killed the logos, the list goes on and on.

But that's the point isn't it?

To learn and grow as a community, then fail until we succeed.

In this video, I quickly give you a "why" I'm doing what I'm doing, to continue to drive myself, the channel and each of my followers. Success isn't guarenteed, but growth is :)

Thanks for watching.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

DTUBE Thanks For Bringing Us Togehter
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/exqeh2xp

Introducing @divard to Dtube
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@adventuroussoul/ijp1p21r

1000 Follower Challenge, 1000 Push Ups in 80 Minutes
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/fyvvru08


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Its good post. Success is always learning from failure. Its really a valuable post. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
I have 10% guaranteed positive return on bids to help minnows.
Delegators get 95% of daily rewards, so delegate me some Steem Power to earn daily: 20, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 400, 500, 1000 or Fill in any SP.
For details click here.

I want to try that also. I think I can do 1000 push ups in 80 minutes. I'm not afraid of failure. I'll follow your lead.

1,000 follower this is already a nice community i can understand how come you have that many followers in short time

I realy like your posts keep up

Perfectly said. Couldn't have said it better myself. I might do a challenge like this for my 30 days here :) this is brilliant. Fail forward, my brotha! And Succeed in life :)

Beautiful! And the accent is killer. Love it.

Thanks mate, I’m glad you liked it. Tomorrow I may find t hard to respond lol.
Loving your videos by the way, it’s my steady diet of @dnews that keeps me up to date 👍

Learning from failure is one way I continue to find success.
Especially on DTUBE.

That's the attitude required to grow. Dtube is changing so many aspects of our daily lives! Dtube impact is growing as well as yours... Dtube and you have a bright future! Cheers mate.

Thanks mate. I’ve always known that when change comes, it comes hard and it comes fast, but the whole community has taken me by surprise. I am so glad I stumbled upon the platform in December :)

Congratulation @adventuroussoul..
!000 followers in 80 days Great achievement .....
keep it up buddy...

Thank you , I’ve certainly let had a lot of help and understanding from everyone :)

I agree with that completely. Educated trial and error is the way I roll , I learn so much more from my mistakes. Probably because they hurt more but if you dont try you get nowhere. Inspiring stuff Man

I had such a profound revelation from something that you said early in, that I didn't even hear what you said after that, I had to play it again to find out.
You really, and can't "know" that you can't do 1000 pushups in 80 minutes unless you try. Until then, you are only accepting other peoples reality. Not owning your own.
I'm still exploring the depth of that :)
Peace.

OMG! 1000 push-ups? You must be a super natural. I do at most 150 in a day. 1000 followers is really good. I will follow you too. Thanks @adventuroussoul for he great work posted here.

Im not natural, just a little NUTS :) thanks for watching

i think you can do it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54