DTUBE - Why Focusing On Your DTUBE Goal Could Be STOPPING You From Achieving It!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1@1,25x.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Having a Goal is essential to success, but focusing on it can easily stop you from achieving it.

As some of you already know, last night I was one of the Key Note speakers for the Entrepreneurs Organisation, and after my rant, I got to talking to many of the new business, owners.

The common discussion was about goal setting, it's importance and the frustration of not being able to achieve it. It reminded me a lot of the new Dtube Creators.

In the video, I talk about the lesson I learnt while building my business about goal setting, and how sometimes its best to walk backwards towards your goal.

Doesn't make sense? Just watch the video, hopefully it will become clear :)

As always, I will see you in the next video.

I hope it helps you on your Dtube journey.

Talk soon

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

The Secret To Being A Better Public Speaker.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/e0so8jwh

How I will Face My Fear.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/t7fx76h2

How To Achieve More With Less.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/q5s1ygr3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love the idea of measuring how much you've travelled, rather than how much you have to go. One thing you didn't cover though, that I have difficulty fitting into this paradigm is, are you suggesting not to put a date on your goal ?
Peace.

No buddy, a goal without a date isn’t a goal, it’s a wish as they say. This is just about motivation by focusing on how far you’ve come instead of how far you have to go.
Good question!!

Nice video. I agree with your post. Thanks for sharing.

hey..you post all time so good and informative vedio thanks for sharing..

Great post
One of the must important thing in life is to set goals , to set goals is not an easy thing to do it's need to be high goal but still achievable that why i also set myself some smaller milestones in the way to my goals

Ammm interesting post make me think a bit about stuff i'm working on at the moment and about stuff i want to do

You open my eyes ...

I'm glad it helped, good luck with whatever you are working on :)

Hi @adventuroussoul, great video! Thanks for sharing. I always enjoy seeing nice videos like this. Cheers!

Glad you liked it

That was fantastic. Anything can change if you change the way you look at it. Thank you @adventuroussoul

I think that also figuring out backward from the goal before you start is a great way to set the smaller goals. It's always nice to see that the big thing is actually five little things.

Yup, goal setting comes with the same old 'expectations and disappointments' situation.
Success is appreciating every step of progress, I agree! :)

Succinctly put....you are far better than me at that! I totally agree. Celebrate your journey not just the destination :)

Release the Kraken! You got a 11.79% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @adventuroussoul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49