Follow me to the House of Mirrors

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Dear steemit friends,

Today I want to bring you along with me to this interesting place that I visited recently called House of Mirror. Me and fellow Myanmar steemian @kachinhenry finally decided to meet up here on Singapore and we went to the "Light to Night Festival". It is a 2 weekends festival event and the theme for this year is called "Colour Sensations " which feature commissioned public art works, interactive light installations, performances around Singapore's Civic District.

Since it's on Monday night, the festival was a bit quiet.And some of the indoor exhibitions inside the various institutions’ premises are also opened only on weekends.

We found a location called House of mirrors and decided to check out. The entry fees was $2 SGD , so it's around USD1.5 per person.

IMG_7103-2.jpg

Once you entered the house of mirror , a seemingly endless labyrinth awaits you.

IMG_7106.jpg

Inside was pretty crowded with a lot of visitors. First it was really cool as there are reflection of you and mirrors and it's hard to know there is mirror in front of you or not.

IMG_7111.jpg

I thought in the beginning it's just another concave mirror maze. But interestingly, it was designed by placing mirror cleverly to alter your perception. It also create illusions to constantly make you questions what you are seeing. Is it a reflection or the way to go around ?

IMG_7123-2.jpg

If anyone know this guy, let me know in the comment I would love to send this photo to him.

IMG_7119-2.jpg

If you can spot, there are 4 reflections of me from the mirrors.

The maze is really genius as there are no special effects are being used. With the mirrors around you, your reflections and others will follow you around.

We wondered around the maze and tried to find our way to the exist. It was a long time for us wondering to only go back to the entry , but they didn't let us exist. Many of us are lost inside and couldn't find our way out. One of them was making joke that it is getting creepier. You can imagine that's how people get lost in the maze and in deep forest, pretty terrifying if you ask me.

Finally we managed to find the exist, to be honest I didn't even know how. I just followed @kachinhenry and tried my best not to get hit by the possible mirror infront of me .

IMG_7131.jpg

Finally we watched the art show displayed on the lawn. The left corner was the house of mirror, it's really small area!
It was a good day out indeed.

To watch the video, please click on dtube.

I have to rewrite this post for two times, as it seemed dtube is having problem . Guys, remember to copy ur article first!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

amazing place .. so have keunginan to singapore .. 😊😊😤😤😤

ေနရာေလး မိုက္တယ္ ေလးကိုယ္ခြဲေတာင္ ခြဲလို့ရတယ္ ပုံရိပ္အစစ္ ရွာရခက္မယ္ ဟဲIMG_20180123_152815.jpg

there is another one at the other side also ? only can see bag...

ေတြ႔ေသးတယ္ အိတ္ေလးဘဲ ျဖစ္ေနလို့ နံပါတ္မတပ္ေတာ့တာ ပုံနံပါတ္တပ္တာ ဖုန္းမွာပါ org edit ဘဲ

what apps you use to add numbers on the photos..?

Lovely. Reminds of the local fairs I used to go to in the summers growing up in the states.

Ohh. Very Cool. One day or one time i want to visit this House of Mirror.I enjoy the mirror reflection.

thanks. Hope you get to visit it some day and able to find your exist fast!

I used to try to play dtube it never played well. I'd like to experiment this hot site. Is there any other way?

no other way as far as I know! good luck :)

Oh yeah there is download button. It's made by downloadable file. Anyway thanks dear.

From the first I know, Singapore is a beautiful and advanced country. My desire to visit singapore to this day has not been achieved Because I do not have the money. But I still hope someday I can visit Singapore

I really wanna go there again....

may be not for me. I prefer to sit down somewhere than solve the mystery of finding the way out. lol

Actually , i know the way out already.... the best way out is find the entrance and tell the controller that you have the toilet emergency ...

then what 's the fun?

Thank you @aburmeseabroad for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.83% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

a very interesting place with beautiful mirrored reflections. while watching the art performances on display in the courtyard was incredible great place in singapore

Thank you. the mirror are really cool outside and it's hard to explain though.

sangat menarik

ohhh that is funny that it took you 45 minutes to find the way out ehehhehe LOL that is a funny adventure! eheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97