Dsw: UnTitLeD

in #dsw6 years ago

IMG-20181110-WA0019.jpg


Wisdom has it

"There is no food for a lazy man"

True! There shouldn't.

But If I am not lazy,

Work hard and

Can't get food

Is this not vanity?

Is this not the court

Of living judging unfairly?

What is wrong... then?

Why should I

Be wise like the ant

Be zealous like the bee

Be stubborn like the winds

Only for me to have no food

On my plate after toiling hard

Damn.. I pity myself.

Out of faith and hope

I sweat blood

To survive.

At the end,

Nothing to show for it.

This is unfair.

This is vanity.

Why is this so?

I ask myself

I just can't find the answers.



This was my entry to @wolfgang-alpha 's dsw show.. The theme was about "having faith in oneself". I decided to do the unusual. I took my thoughts to the philosophical side of thinking on the topic of 'why a man with faith and hope, who is not lazy, strives to survive and at the end there's nothing to show for it'. Nonetheless, my entry was an impromptu one.. I penned it down unedited under 5 mins when the show commenced.. The feedback I got was that of a confusing one and that it didn't relate.. to the theme. My apologies. Now what I did was to use myself as the character in the piece. Do read and share your thoughts in the comment box.


photo credit: @jacobite

Sort:  

It's going to be fine dear. Hard times don't lasts forever

Thank you.. I know everything is gonna be alright.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81