Dsw: UnTitLeD

in #dsw5 years ago

knitted-3255076_1920.jpg


I remember the mornings when they glowed like the sun
Bright hours..... where I was the loved one.
A time when playing with rubber bricks was fun.
I remember running around with that toy gun
Yes! The one that wets my mama's clothes made by a nun.

What of noon?
They were days filled with great tune
Sang from the lips of the dearest one who was born in June.
There was no day I didn't dodge going out without childishly saying “coming soon”,
Damn! I hated being the errand boy, so my alibi and way out was watching my favorite cartoon.

Then came the evening, filled with darkness,
It took away the one that loved me dearly and smote me with sadness.
Left me frazzled when I walked alone in the memory lane chained with emptiness.
Nonetheless, I was optimistic I could move on in this knitted dress,
That reminded me of the motherly love that was priceless.


My D.S.W entry

This was my entry to @wolfgang-alpha dsw show themed “emotional strength”, I came across the announcement post pretty late, just an hour to the show. I got the inspiration to write this piece from a Korean drama I watched in the early hours of the day, the character in the drama lost his mom and was emotionally devastated for sometime but he picked strength to move on from the knitted dress made by his mom. I didn't add much context or details in this one. I just went straight to the point with my thoughts.

Read and tell me your thoughts.


image source

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94