You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interviews Theme - Extended (DSound Exclusive Original Music)

in #dsound6 years ago

Wow. I didn't even know you were a musician. Great music, I love it!

I'd like to know more about your music.

Sort:  

Yeah I would probably describe myself as a musician first and foremost and then an artist and writer. I am singing or whistling most of my waking moments :) I have posted a fair amount of music here, but mostly acoustic guitar and vocals (sometimes with multi-tracked harmonies). I do a lot of vocal looping as well. This song was quite a bit outside of my normal comfort zone as far as composition and instrumentation, but I was pleased with the end result.

This is great. When I got to Steemit I was saturated with information, I started follow people, including you, but I didn't know who they were. It's now that I began to really meet all of them (including you, again).

So, now I can say: "Nice to meet you Carl!". :-D

I'll be reading older posts to know more about your job.

P.S. I like your digital art too!

Thanks! You should check out the Gnash Song Challenge posting :) Here is a funny one: https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/orsc63u4

And the Episode One introduction post (submissions are now closed, still working on the last few of these): https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/gnash-song-challenge-episode-1-hear-your-words-set-to-music-marvel-at-your-ideas-taking-sonic-flight-wonder-at-the-sheer-beauty

Hey @carlgnash, you're really great and amazing. I fully enjoyed each one of your songs. They are all so original and funny. I really like your work.

I'll be following you (very close)!!! ;-)

Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45