Sprout | "No Big Deal"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here is my submission for @playitforward Sprout: From Seed to Song. steemit.com/sprout/@playitforward/sprout-from-seed-to-song-a-dsound-community-initiative-with-playitforward-week-vi-winners-inside

The inspiration for this week came from: steemit.com/art/@michelleast/how-stop-motion-animation-can-make-the-most-mundane-of-things-a-m-a-z-i-n-g
With this we were tasked to sample some household item's.
There was a similar task a few weeks ago from Sprout that inspired me to start using my household and real world percussion in my music.
This was something I was doing a lot a few years ago but got away from so I was glad to get back into it thanks to this challenge!
Because of that I already had a few songs that I was working on in June that are nearly complete and have utilized household items.
No Big Deal is definitely one of my favourites from that.
It uses some Plastic Tub Finger Drumming which starts after the intro, a Fork hitting a cup starting at 22 seconds, and there is also a very faint wooden chopstick hitting another chopstick that starts after the intro.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40