Fractured Words: Spoken Word Poetry

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

This was my impromptu submission for @nyarlathotep fractal writing contest #6. I came third in the contest and I have decided to do a spoken word poem of the submission.

I do not know how it sounds like because I am scared to listen. The poem is a bit fractured and I do not really know what themes it seeks to express but you might be able to help me.

FRACTURED WORDS

A droplet; a child of a drip;

Liquid world gliding to a stop

Full with dust, fungus and tiny worlds

Building stars and flower bulbs

Amidst terraced spaces and mazes


Lost but for the lust of life

Singing between the veins of every tier.

Fractals; fractured lenses viewing

A drip drop of water dropping

From a broken sky, from heaven.


Nature rebuilding after the war;

Fireflies fractured into lightbulbs

And bright gases exploding like fireworks,

Like meteors crashing, clashing

Like a war just beginning.


Pictures broken like frames, glasses

After a fight; a drop of tear holding germs,

Regrets, dust and fears; imploding

Exploding; implying pain, withholding relief.

Picture’s perfect; beautiful rendition

Of broken pain and a new world.

The image cover was gotten from the the contest prompt. You can join this week's contest here


You can join me on the following discord servers;

Airhawk-project

Die Hard Steemit

Isle Of Write

Minnow-Power

Project-Atlas

Steemit Poets United

Whaleshares

peace

@warpedpoetic.

Sort:  

Friend i have also written some poems but that are in my mother toungue marathi because i belongs to maharashtra ie country india...!!please upvote and follow me friend.

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

wow... only wished i could write poetry... i would have emulated you...
Great one @warpedpoetic
Cheers!...

Thanks @jayboss. You definitely have some skill ghat I would kill for. Thanks for stopping by. Peace

Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

Read, but not listened to either, I have a lot of votes to go, so thanks for the word post too.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

I really liked this poem, @warpedpoetic. The voice recording is not bad, but maybe a little fast. It could just be that I like to have a little more time to process what I am hearing. I didn't have the words open in front of me to read while listening, and that would have helped.
Cheers!

Yeah, I agree with you. I was worried about the speed too. The thing was I didn't know what mood or tone to use. The poem was just fractured; like pieces of a mirror or picture scattered all over the place. Definitely not one of my better works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51