The Essential: Original Song Called "Myine"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Hello Steemians.

I am @theessential.

This is my first original song posted here on Steemit. I am still trying to figure out Dsound...

It’s an original song that I wrote a few years ago called "Myine".

I spent two days writing and recording this song with no sleep, and no rest. To be honest, the recording is done entirely by the external microphone on a old Macbook computer.

I had this idea for a song in my head and I knew that it would leave me if I did not record it. The problem was, I actually had a hard time playing what was in my head. It took hours just teaching myself the rhythm and time signatures. Once I was able to record it, I did so in two basic tracks. I think that one part was technically done in three tracks but I cannot recall. I left the recording in its original form- untouched by any digitizing or refinement. This is the raw version.

The name "Myine" came the the idea in my head. There was no significance, other than being an odd word that rang in my head with the melody of the song.

As you will notice, there are no vocals present. This was the intent. It was intended to be entirely instrumental. I have no idea where the inspiration came from, it was something that I cannot explain to this day. To be honest, I do not think I could replicate the recording, even if I tried.

I would love someone to attempt to arrange their own version of this song. It would have to be done entirely by ear. Let me know if anyone is up for the challenge!!

Thanks for listening!!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

00D0F1A7-9C4F-4BB4-8D6C-EF4A63BBBAE5.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow!😍😍just mindbloing! !

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @canalcrypto courtesy of @theessential!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.94% vote... I was summoned by @theessential! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Release the Kraken! You got a 7.24% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @theessential!

You got a 1.59% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @theessential!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19