The End (The Beginning) - Full Track

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

This is the completed version of "The End," my cover track written for @v4vapid's conspiracy writing contest

Whilst I mostly enjoyed doing this, I think it has become abundantly clear that I am not a performer. I am a writer. So if anyone wants to take these lyrics and actually make something that sounds good, I will not complain.

The beat was produced by three 6 mafia and is also named "the end."


Lyrics


Hook

Alright then, mate, tell me the truth, do you think you're awake?
Many people making that claim nowadays, but the truth is they've been charmed by a snake,
We best look to the future right now, this moment's make or break,
We should be looking at blockchain, not the government, being on the take


The end of time, the rise of Lucifer, and much more,
that's what we're gonna get when we let blockchain burst through the door,
Believe me, I know to you that probably sounds fucking insane,
But if you give me a few minutes and your ears I'll explain,

You see the end of time is really not what you might have thought,
And it is certainly not what any kids in school have been taught,
It's really just as simple as this timeline is done,
Now they'll give us a new calendar have us start at year one,

Smart dust is how they'll do it, they will litter the skies,
Until they've caked the whole of Earth with all their digital spies,
Tiny little robots that you can't even see,
Surveiiling each and every inch of the world perpetually,

Then they will secure that data with the blockchain,
So it can never be deleted and enslaved we'll remain,
And if any of us citizens get bold and become a pain,
They'll make a pathogen from our DNA, send a cloud, and make it rain,

Hook x2



So what do you think they're gonna do when they've got the ability,
to rewind, and rewrite the whole of history?
They'll give us headsets, and in 3D, virtual reality, we will see,
something that did not even come to be,

Do you think this is worthy of a new timeline yet?
When they can pause and rewind time as if a DVD set?
Anything that happens anywhere they will see,
And the day they mine the genesis block will be 1 BC,

That's how they'll get us, they'll control us with lies,
and with spies, in disguise, that will give way to Lucifer's rise,
We can't just have a new timeline all on it's own,
The last one was made for Christ, this one will need a new throne,

And on the throne will sit a king that we permitted to be,
An AI governance module, that can see all of we,
no matter where we be, we can never flee, never be free,
And we will lose our voice quickly if we try to disagree,

And if you think your bitcoin's gonna save you then you'd be wrong,
You should have known that these fuckers have been behind it all along,
If you your opionions oppose the group, if society is displeased,
Then you will find yourself paying some fucking large fees

Hook x 2


We monkeys had better run along back in our cages,
Because we're done with work now there will be no more wages,
If we wanna earn a living, if we wanna pay rent,
We will have to find an act up in the circus tent,

Because the age of payments' over it's now the age of rewards,
I see a "look at me" economy that we're pushing towards,
And don't we know somebody else who just loves the attention,
They do say that narcacism is the devil's invention,

Every step towards the blockchain is a step towards Satan,
I mean that part of us that lies down deep inside and be waitin',
The side of us that only wants for me and wants none you,
And to get it whatever it wants it will do what it has to,

This is where we're heading and the hour is late,
In the coming years our species will decide our fate,
But don't be thinking that it's guaranteed the Devil'l be winning,
We just have to say fuck you and make a different beginning.


Learn the truth about why Donald Trump won the election


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great lyrics, also explained a bit more of a previous comment you had about the DNA which I liked, everything makes a lot more sense now, well there was the moment where I was at Hookx2 and then Hookx2 came again and I was but aren't I suppose to be on Hookx3 , but then I realised it is a song. Again love it, still trying to get Dtube to play it, so hopefully, I can hear it, and think that if you would like a different voice to it I am sure @vibekilla or @jamesgetsit would be great at it.

Is dsound not working either now? I spent an whole week on this shit, so if no one is even able to listen, that will be quite a problem. It wasn't working for me when I tried but I assumed that was an internet issue.

Hi, I waited a few minutes then did a hard refresh and it played - was worth it to hear the rap. In the case of when you tried it, I expect since they use IPFS which is a decentralized content network it was still propagating, well that is what I call it. My little tester of 10sec took 30min to be properly registered on the network which is a long time considering people want to listen and will hardly come back to do so if it does not play.

nevermind it is now working again..

Thanks by the way, you appear to be the only one out of all these comments that actually read or listened. Thought I'd wasted an entire fucking week there for a while..

It worked for a moment but now it is not working anymore. I am going to try and make a video version for dtube, so hopefully that one will be less problematic. But, when you say a hard reset, do you mean shutting down and restarting the whole PC?

I just cleared the cache in my browser . f12 and hold down refresh button will also provide 3 options or ctrl+f5 in chrome will clear the cache or ctrl+shift+r either of them clear the cache. It is an 87mb audio file and dsound them don't do any conversion to give stream smaller files if your net is shit, so it could just have been my network cut out while I was loading the first time and I never really fixed anything apart from clearing the data it was trying to load. I will never know, currently, it works very well, considering I have a 4mb line.

Thanks for the lesson. I do tend use the all the keyboard shortcuts I know, but I just never bother to go find out which ones I could actually do with knowing. This will no doubt coming handy in the future.

Brilliant lyrics! For some reason, I was unable to hear the track but I will try later. The lyrics are uncomfortably profound and I must say that in relation to what's happening, they concur with my own beliefs. These are the times to hold our ground and speak our truth .. one things for sure, there is no running from 5G & smartdust!!

"But don't be thinking that it's guaranteed the Devil'l be winning,
We just have to say fuck you and make a different beginning."

I believe so to! This is our generations long dark night, the test of our age ... but when the sun rises it will warm the coldest of hearts and disperse the darkest of shadows! Thank you for sharing @son-of-satire

Thanks, it seems many are having problems with the track. I'm not going to complain though because it is only really the lyrics that matter. Definitely do not fee as though you are missing out on anything.

I'm glad to see someone else agrees. Most are defeated, are feel things are inevitably going to get worse, but I feel that such beliefs are merely a result of conditioning. If you want proof that you have the power to change the world, then just look at what the fuck our enemies have done with a little bit of cooperation.

No problem .. your words were really powerful and I most definitely agree. I refuse to accept the unacceptable as the inevitable and I withdraw my acquiescence to a system that seeks to break the human spirit. Great stuff @son-of-satire

@son-of-satire! Thanks for putting this together man, I was not expecting any rhyme entries for this contest! Took me a few days to get DSound to finally play, so I got to hear half of it so far. So stoked you made such an original entry and for all the support you're showing the other contestants. Really appreciated, much respect!

I'm glad to see this comment. I thought my entry may get overlooked because the tags fucked up when posting to dsound. I'm glad you found it. I might still redo it all when I have more time because this deserves to be decent, and I still don't really know what the fuck I'm doing. I was just guessing at a lot of those effects lol.

But for real man, it may have taken a while but I'd be lying to say I didn't quite enjoy the creative process. Already looking forward to your next contest-

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Did you send this from the wrong account? Lol.

This screenname does not appear to have been chosen with the intent of being a shitty resteem service.

dsound application much popular citizens

I wouldn't even have flagged you if not for your decision to upvote your useless comment.

That's Beautiful Sound.

Keep it Up! 🎵🎵🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63