Sort:  

Sir can i resteem your post?

of course. no need to ask. :-)

Resteem & upvote done! please my cheek blog. Maybe you can collect some important information from my post. Let me say a word if you do not mind, if you please give me an upvote, then I will be grateful to you forever.

I've been listening for the past 5 years

listening to what for the past 5 years?

Playing it as I comment :)

Nice Christmas gift, @rok-sivante!

Thanks for putting your stuff up on DSound, too. It's great to have artists sharing on the decentralized networks.

Looking forward to these next 72 minutes!

wow a long time, up to seven years. Bali is indeed its most spectacularly nice place. I also like you who have not been to Bali to see your post then I miss Bali
@rok-sivante

Awesome remix. Love it.
Listening while I'm commenting.
I should use this when I'm working out.
Thanks @rok-sivante for sharing this.

ha ha, I was thinking of including something in the description that it'd be good to download and take to the gym... :-)

Hearing the voice of Busta Rhyme's voice in 1998 Dangerous in the intro showed this remix is not this year. But old is gold in songs. A good fit for the gym. I just wish I do not have this splitting headache now...would love to bump to this :)
Can I ask a personal question? How long have you been DJaying?

Haha. Yeah, the mix was done either December 2011 or January/February 2012, though there were some older samples and tracks on there.

I began at age 17 (2001) for fun, entered my first of two DMC competitions three months later, dropped out of university to pursue it professionally at 21... so coming up 17 years total. Though, I’m almost tempted to say I’ve retired at this point as haven’t played out at all since March... :-)

Dang, that was quite some time! What was I doing in 2001? I think listening to pirated CDs in my discman with two AA batteries that keep dying till I got an MP3. Lol

Nobody ever retires fromDJaying.... :)
It's music...your life is the beat.

Discman... oh, the warm feeling, thinking about that!

Or MiniDisc... fuck, totally forgot about that until reading your comment. Lol.

The good ol’ days.

Indeed. It’s all a continuous mix, blending one soundtrack to the next... 😎

I used up my pocket money buying cheap AA batteries just for the love of music! Getting my first MP3 that consumes less battery and is rechargeable with capacity to store up to 200 songs was almost like winning the national lotto :)

Then, DJs are more powerful, we go to the most popular ones to get a load of current songs that are remixed by them. I remember writing up a list and on getting to the DJ half of the song I wanted was not in his collection :)D

It was fun. Still a music head... I listen to all genres..

Man, how technology has come a long ways...

It can only get better. I used to be ok with 1GB phone memory size. Now with 32GB I keep deleting old data to make way for new ones. Tech... We love it!

0eabd70b57c62c4a19bf0ad35efcea61.gif
Oh yeah you got the beats ;)
I wish you a very Merry Christmas :D

lol. thanks. likewise. :-)

This is a good mix! Upvoted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65