Floor Dynamics - Psychedelic Tribal Gathering | Beat Battle League S2:R10 "Festival Music"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

My entry for the Steemit Beatbattle S2:R10 themed "Festival Music"

I made this track to get myself into the festival vibe 2018 as the gatherings are merely weeks away and I am trembling with anticipation. I have cried buckets building this track - that's how much my heart longs to go back to the mainfloor. Here's two weeks of my life, a major breakthrough for my own musical journey and a ton of new lessons that I learned tapping into the incoming festival vibe that's almost palpable now at the end of May.

Special thanks to @chiefmappster, @beatseb and @derekmiller for this grand beatbattle theme, to all my listeners for your attention and love, as well as to @dsound for the platform.

Created in Bitwig 2.3 @ 139 bpm, featuring quotes by David R. Hawkins

The photo was taken by my dear friend and brilliant photographer Gunnar @ gunnareichweber.com - come check out his amazing photography

Youtube backup:

Sort:  

Holyy smokesssssssssssss what an entry. This has festival music written all over it. I am sure the festival gang will love hearing this when the time comes.

Love those bird noises in the beginning and then here comes that energy at 0:34. Ayyyy and at 1:04 love that element you add in there getting us really moving and full of energy.

And those sounds you start bringing in at 2:43 yesssssss.

Dopeeeee Hawkins quote about the group and a question surfacing and the statistical probability of the group coming together. So relevant :)

And that second quote is on pointtttt amennnnnnn funny how the Universe does that :)

Appreciate you taking the time, effort, and emotion to create this amazing festival music entry.

Need to come to one of the festivals with ya and the tribe out there.

Much love and respect. And that photographer has some DOPE photossssss. Really professional and spiritual at the same time.

Way inspiring track all around, makes me want to jump into music and never leave it again!!

<3
what a comment, thank you so much!

Most Welcome!!

This one is completely different from the last one I heard from you! I love that! You have mad skills! I'm sad I had to leave Needle on Your Record early and miss your song, but I'm enjoying now :)

Thanks for coming back and checking it out man! We really missed ya when your track played, noone there to receive the love and appreciation ;)

So nice! That was my kids last week of school for summer, so I won't have to leave early anymore for awhile! :)

hehe kids are always worth it, we loved your track and knew it would reach ya somehow. til next week my friend!

Congrats to the second place!! Your track indeed makes me wanna go to the floor right away :)...I'm also awaiting the outdoor gatherings ...I totally get what you wrote ;))...great work!

Really love this sound bro! So is this the project name, 'Floor Dynamics' ? I subscribed and left a comment in the youtube comment section: Oh yeah! I can see myself getting down to this! Would love to go to a festival with this sort of thing going on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51