You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floor Dynamics - Psychedelic Tribal Gathering | Beat Battle League S2:R10 "Festival Music"

in #dsound6 years ago

Really love this sound bro! So is this the project name, 'Floor Dynamics' ? I subscribed and left a comment in the youtube comment section: Oh yeah! I can see myself getting down to this! Would love to go to a festival with this sort of thing going on...

Sort:  

Yes, Floor Dynamics is the name of my psy project. thanks for your feedback my friend!

Aye, it's only a matter of time now. The scene is everywhere and there are as many different facets of self-exploration and styles of psychedelic music as there are names and stories to the people that visit.
It's a marvellous experience being with open minded human beings in the same location, and I meet lots of people with a backgorund in handmade music all the time.

If you want to dive in a little deeper I can totally recommend the 2011 Ozora vid, it captures the vibe so brilliantly. HD and some volume recommended <3

You are always welcome here in Europe Zig and the scene is constantly expanding across all nations, we do this every summer! It's also a great place for families. Children age 2 and up dance alongside 75 year old men with a cane. Whenever it fits your path it will happen man, your music will draw these people to ya. Here I am, you know <3 <3

That video really impressed me, the first band they featured -- Ozric Tentacles -- I would call a more 'traditional' progressive rock band (one of my passions!), in it's roots, of course adapting to a downtempo groove like a Jam band, only I'm sure they took to exotic heights and indeed is a direction I also love pursuing, that alone seemed to call to me ...

I see they have a mainfloor which seemed mainly like trance, but also an ambient tent ... so they are very conscientious of many varieties of electronica and accommodate them accordingly, how nice!

Is Ozora happening in 2018? I have a friend who's working with a band, and for whom he asked me to do some video work, mentioned a Polish Woodstock for the first week of August...

This is indeed inspiring, I think it would be a rather worthwhile goal to be 'concert ready' a great way to build audience and make a the greatest connection with them, a most fulfilling experience for musicians , it's a bit short-notice to prepare for this summer, but by next summer, I would love to fully prepare to make this connection!

Ye, I totally get you.
At most psychedelic festivals, there will be a mainfloor playing all shades of psychedelic trance during the week. A chillout tent where lots of downtempo and ambient music plays. And at least one live stage for more experimental and live-type of music for the week.

I have met people on Ozora who don't go to the mainfloor all week, but instead love to meet people and take part in live jams, or listen to other people make live music on the spot. There are open mic rounds and everything, and on the camping grounds you will find lots of people who make music there, lots of guitar players in the scene.

Ye the scene is only getting bigger, no need to rush. We are on festival tour here every summer in Europe and many have started setting up their own festivals around the world.

I have heard avbout the polish woodstock, mainly for its gigantic size if I don't confuse anything here.

some video work for woodstock would really be an amazing reference for applying to be part of psy festivals in the future, sounds amazing. Not sure where I will be next year this time, but if the universe says yay we can both meet up in Budapest, with a flight ticket sponsored through Steem.

That sounds like a rather awesome idea ahahaha. But first things first. Thanks for your feedback zig, the more I listen to your music and yourself talk in the radio show, the more I feel meeting those people would be a great experience for all involved. You have such a warm and supportive vibe about you and that is always welcome at those festivals.

We are all sick of BS ego games and alcohol-induced nastiness among human beings. No need for war, as Goa gil said: If we can dance together we can work together.

Much love my friend!

Thank you for the detailed description of your experience at these festivals ... It certainly does entice me to get back on the scene and play live again, connecting musically in-person is one of the greatest experiences there is. And of course, I've had the urge to play live since getting back into music.

Perhaps no need to rush, but no better time to get involved than as soon as possible, to take part in the growth of audience. But I do know my limitations, and have a number of projects going on right now, including working on live sets ...

I just heard of the Polish Woodstock a few weeks ago, when a friend with whom I make videos mentioned a band he works with, going there. We'll see how that turns out ...

I don't know if you could tell, but back in my school days, I had quite a few friends who would follow the Grateful Dead and I often went camping and to other folk gatherings with them. I prefer a more sophisticated, electronic and or Jazzier style than what the Dead played (obviously ;-) ) but when you speak of the culture ... indeed, I have experienced that primal, human essence of the festival culture that transcends culture or nation of origin which as you say is often steeped in alcohol and other mind-numbing intoxicants and a fear of higher states of consciousness.

I have talked to our other friends not far from you, and although as you say, a year from now is far away, we are tentatively planning ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70