Floor Dynamics - Toolbox | SML Challenge S2:R10 "Music of Summer"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


My entry for Steemit Music League S2:R10 - "Music of Summer"

For this second round of the summer themes I chose to re-release a track of mine from 2017 in which I tried to capture the lucid vibe of a warm night on the dancefloor in ambience as well as in degree of challenge to the mind.

The track includes various summer samples of birds, insects & environments as well as wood and has a somewhat mystical vibe to it that goes well with bare feet. It would also be a prime time to go on journeys of discoveries with new friends if the floor doesn't feel right at the time - a lot can be discovered off the main roads on a warm night with aware people.

Hope it transports you out to a meadow under the stars somewhere or - ideally - into the depths of your own mind (same thing probably) ;)

Alternative source:

Special thanks to all my listeners, @chiefmappster, @derekmiller and @beatseb, as well as the whole @dsound crew & everyone in the music league.

Created in Bitwig Studio with lots of love

Img src


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Wow! Just wow!

You brought me back to the year of 1998, the vampire movie Blade.
Do you remember that rave scene with a room full of vampires?

This is some high energy and high level stuff my friend.

✨ ❤ ❤ ❤ ✨

I really wanna watch blade again now!!!!! I don't remember it well enough so it will almost be like first watch-through.
Thanks for all your love and your time my friend, it means a lot to me. Much love to ya!

I really wanna watch blade again now!!!!! I don't remember it well enough so it will almost be like first watch-through.

Cool! It has been ages for me too but I bought it on VHS back in the days and watched it plenty of times.

I'm glad my positivity is rubbing off on you.
You are one of my priorities so it's time worth spending.

❤ ❤

I feel really grateful to have people like you in my life. I feel proud actually - something that only ever happens to me on the mainfloor when everyone is being exemplary.
Will be out today but I have some of your posts lined up here for when I get back that I really wanna dig into, have a great Friday my friend

✨✨✨

Thank you.

I'm glad to have people like you in my life too :>)

I wish you an awesome weekend and will see you around.

Ayyyyy yessssss what a vibe you create with this oneeeeeeee.

You got my mind, body, and soul moving with this one. So many amazing sounds you integrate into this one.

I feel like I am dancing on a dance floor in the middle of nature under the stars. What a VIBEEEEEEEE. Let's make it happen haha.

One of my favorite sounds you introduce is around 3:53 what a unique sound that is o myyyy.

6+ minutes of psytrance epicness with this entry. Appreciate you sharing this past creation with us in the now. Absolutely loved the vibe you created and how this track made me feel.

Much love and respect brother.

That is some awesome feedback, if it moved your body the task was accomplished.
Thanks you for being, my chief <3

Ay you are so good at stimulating those emotions and feelings. Such a talent you have o myyyy.

And you're very welcome my brother o weeee.

Wow thanks my brother, that means a lot to me <3

You're very welcome brother :)

The music in this post is awesome! Listening to this piece was a very nice experience. Keep it up buddy!

Hey thanks for your feedback and your ears my friend.
Much love to India

You are always welcome brother.

Wow this really kicks it. Yeah I would say, this tune is good for both the feet and the mind! Congratulations to your great entry!

Thank you so much my friend <3
Coming from you that means a lot to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44