Sort:  

My main D&B man!

Gonna be a great office day with that as a starting point!

Well check out this legend right here! Thanks for stopping by man, get your jam on today with this, hope it put you in good stead :)

Awesome remix, @nickyhavey! I'm sending this link to both of my girls, who are both huge Lana fans. Really like the vibe, and I could totally see you and that stage girl raving to this (even though you created it afterwards). Wicked awesome way to commemorate a memorable evening. Oh, and...

music congrats.gif

Boom, that's some serious good vibe juju right there Queen of the Mystical Frequencies!! Thanks a lot for the awesome words and I WANT TO GO RAVING again after telling this story! That's it, 2020, the year of the Havey Rave :)

Sounds like your brother and you have a good bonding time together..
Now, that's a treasure

We've had our fights growing up but have had each others back when times have been tough for both of us, we are pretty close now though 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I think its like that for most siblings.
Fights when we're kids and when we grow up, we need each other more than ever.

Haha yea that's very true my friend :)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Ah thank you so much @theluvbug and @Jaynie! 😊🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I went to YT to listen to the original and it seems you've changed the rhythm to be faster, is that right? I don't see or hear much about Lana Del Rey. Certainly doesn't seem to be mentioned as much as Taylor Swift, Cardi B, Ariana Grande, etc. Is there a reason for that?

Hey man! Yes I sped up the vocals a little bit to fit in with my favourite genre - drum and bass. I can't remember the exact BPM from the original but this remix is around 174bpm.

There were a load of remixes around but not in the dnb genre so I thought I'd give it a whirl and seemed to come out alright!

To be honest, I only remixed the original because I heard a remix (Cendric something) of it in the gym I was in at the time and really liked the melody. I didn't realise the original was much slower and then discovered the lyrics and meaning of the song were a lot sadder months after.

As for the reason behind why we don't hear much about Lana any more, I really don't know. I don't keep up with the popstars of this world and their whereabouts. At a guess, either she hasn't got any songs recently or keeps herself out of the limelight until new material comes out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, your remix sounds pretty good, but I like the original also. This is only the second song I've heard by Lana Del Rey. The first one was a cover the A Capella guy (mikerophone279) does with a female singer friend of his. They did a great job. Have a listen if you feel like it. Mikerophone279 is a pretty awesome singer/musician:

She does indeed have a beautiful voice!

Almost like the voice of an angel!

Thanks man yea you can never beat the original IMO and you're right, they did really a great job of covering Love here. Lovely voice and great production on it. Do you know her? May have a look if she has any vocal packs that I can integrate in to my music too :)

I don't know her, but I'm acquainted with mikerophone279. He's here on steemit, and he's got some amazing a capella stuff, and he'll have a new a capella song out soon. It takes him a while to create them, but the final product is pretty amazing.

Ooo I'll have to check out his profile then as I'm always looking to incorporate vocals in to my tracks! Is that his username here or does he go by another alias? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It's his username. Check his stuff out, and maybe you can set something up with him. He's got incredible singing range.

Sweet as, I'm following now! Will have a listen through in the next few days 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Great story to be inspired by! Really good remix!

Thanks so much @wwwiebe! I appreciate the support and stopping by, really pleased you like this 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I can appreciate the old version but it's got me in deep emotions, and listening to yours I can say is rather listen to yours. Perhaps because I don't have the time to dive deep into it and with it being a faster pace, I can enjoy it more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey meuf, I know the original is a lot sadder than my remix makes it out to be. As far as I remember, the original is about one of her friends who passed away? It has been a while since I last researched the original but I wanted to keep it upbeat after hearing another remix of it in my gym a few years ago around the same time as the night out I had with my brother!

Thanks for listening to it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That is sad and understandable. It can be magical how a song can mean something different for everyone and we can still feel how the artist feels. Music is powerful!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's all down to interpretation hey. I always like to give my side of the story and what the track means from my point of view but hearing how others read into it makes it even more compelling and feeds this little Havey beast to keep going with it all 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Harvey beast beats 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha 😁

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks to the legend for sharing it in your community! Rave on my friends :)

Good remix @nickyhavey, sounds way more upbeat, who wants to be sad in summertime, especially living up north when summers are so short.

Thanks a lot @joanstewart! I always try to keep the essence of the original track but make them more upbeat... guess that's the hope in me :)

You guys are entering brighter days down south, summer's ending for us in the north. Enjoy yourself but I'm not ready to say good bye to Summer just yet, going on a long weekend in the countryside this weekend which I'm looking forward to :)

We head for the mountains next month for a long weekend break, also looking forward to it, enjoy!

Brilliant! Have a great time Joan!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Cake and Drum & Bass? What kinda cake here @georgeboya? You little raving rascal you ;) haha!! Rave on my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50