The Fire - Original Song

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Here's the inspiration of the morning. Music, words and recording all done this morning in the space of three hours. I often get tired of singing popular western music and just want to do my own thing.

I was inspired in this song particularly by the C# tuning my guitar found itself in. Changing strings and changing temperatures cause interesting things for guitars. I already tune to D instead of E (that's a full step down on all strings), but I 'feel' things in certain keys more than others, I tried tuning it up to D but I couldn't feel it there. So here's my hocus pocus. I just do what feels right.

A song in C sharp minor for my deep voice.

I hope you enjoy the track for its simplicity and reflection.

Thanks, Monty

You can already purchase this recording on bandcamp here - https://montycashmusic.bandcamp.com/album/the-letterkenny-lists
See the lyrics there also. I'm a struggling musician and buying a track for One Euro is not a lot to ask - even if you don't listen to it. In my life I've spent a lot of time living on the streets. Here's to my begging spiel! Because that's what it becomes - begging. Why does someone like me have to squeeze and squeeze before he can get a single dollar out of people? Why is it so hard to get what I need? Did I not smile in the right way? Or present it correctly? Or make enough profile picture updates on my facebook? Or make the politically correct instagram post to go with it? The culture we live in today - sickens me. Here's to being honest. I hope you have honesty left in you too.

Want to use the song? Just ask - [email protected] - even if you're an anarchist, it's polite to respect other people's expression out of sheer comradery.

This next bit below looks very technical and establishment-like but really, I am the record company. I'm just trying to play this mad game and getting nowhere with it. Here's to authentic expression and the bottle neck of a reality we must contort ourselves into and through in order to be heard in this mad world!

Copyright Güve Records 2019

ps. Bitter? Oh, am I bitter? Never mind. Let's just burn the whole damn thing. BURN IT ALL!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I'm so glad I stumbled across your post. There's a kind of desparate-to-not-care passion because you do care expression in your vocals. I found the accompaniment a little subdued for the tone of the lyrics, but none the less an obvious display of your skill and talent.

Resteemed and curated to music-curation in @c-squared on Discord.

Thanks very much for your compliments and curation. I've had ideas of developing a heavier metal version to express more the fire that goes with this song. I'll keep you posted.

I think a metal version would suit the vocals well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37