You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homecoming part 1 (poem) - Audio version

in #dsound7 years ago

It's great to hear your Australian voice. The poem actually made me homesick not just for Chicago but a deeper yearning. I'm also thinking about dolphin school. Are you getting a lot out of it. I'm not really into it and having found anything interesting about it yet. Let me know how you are doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking a listen. I think this poem had several layers to it. It's interesting you felt also a a deeper yearning from listening to it. That's the core of what I was getting it. But ultimately I think poems mean different things for different people, so I appreciate you telling me your thoughts.

The dolphin school is not the sort of thing I would normally do. I have wanted to learn new ideas as well as broaden my reader base lately, so I guess I looked at it in that light. I have gotten a few good ideas from it, but it wont be for everyone. Certainly don't invest the time if you feel that way because it is a big time challenge to get through everything. But I'm glad that I am doing it. We'll see how i feel at the end of the 10 days :)

Day 2 was better. I have to admit part of the reason I joined was because I saw you had joined.

Sorry to have bailed on you then. Was a rough week so I had to rest and recuperate. Hope it's still useful to you.

I'm stopped after day 5. You did the best thing. It was really minnow school and great if you just joined Steemit but not for you. I got back into my old groove and things are working out well now.

I thought it may have been a good networking opportunity, but I agree, more minnow school, as it aimed at the very new. And probably very good for them. But we have our setups now, our style and voice.

Yes sir!! I'm still with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40