Wildfires

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


A not to cool of a topic right now, being that of fire. A hot topic in California to say the least. I know of too many personal friends that have lost everything in the recent California Fires, yes even their lives, two of my family friends died when fire consumed the car they where trying to escape in.

I was making this song when it happened, so I formed it to suit the feeling with ambient soundscapes and broken beats and deep basslines cutting through to send chills of thoughts through your mind. We must be aware even if its not directly effecting you, the world is changing and we must protect ourselves and do what we can to survive the times.

Fundition Fundraiser for victims I know Personally
https://steemit.com/en/@krazypoet/dpwoth7ig

https://fundition.io/#!/@krazypoet/dpwoth7ig

The Woosley Fire
Structures Threatened: 57,000
Structures Destroyed:
370 destroyed (estimate) - 2 damaged

Injuries: 3 injuries - 2 civilian fatalities at the time of making this.
Cause: Under investigation but we heard what happened



Choon Backup





Previous Post




All pictures or anything on my blog is my own unless otherwise stated...©krazypoet™



A positive, joyful attitude helps to keep us strong and promotes peace and unity.



I'm Jason Arnold (@krazypoet)


Join & Chat
Steem Infinity

Stay positive and constructive even during tough times and keep working towards something better.



Thanks for stopping by
Much Love to all & be well
Remember

Stay Positive

This is the best way to steem on


krazypoet_red.png

image


divergent convergence.png

Listen to A.I. Here

Template0720.jpg

NEW ALBUM AVAILABLE NOW

On all major services ???

iTunes/Apple Music

Deezer

Google Play

Spotify

YouTube Music

Amazon

Pandora

My Choons
Find me at steemauto
10sp / 20sp / 50sp / 100sp / 250sp / 500sp / 1000sp / 5000sp

divergent convergence.png

Other Centralized Platforms over the years

Twitter / Instagram / Facebook / Soundcloud / YouTube / Goggle / Krazypoet.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

So terrible. Praying and hoping the destruction will end asap out there

Yea I know my heartaches for my friends and so many of them this time too. Thank you for your words. Doing alot of research on the fires and something just isn't right and firefighter were no where to be found in neighborhoods that were on fire and most areas were saved by people who stayed behind to protect the homes with water, which ended up being enough to save most who tried.

Posted using Partiko Android

i feel it in this one @krazypoet it's lovely and it hurts. I hope all affected by fire are okay and finding the love they need to get through.

Hey thanks bro I appreciate it, yea it's a hard thing to talk about but we have too. We hope the same and do what we can and pray for the comfort they need. Appreciate the resteem too. Be well bro and keep making that cool music too man alright...

Posted using Partiko Android

AWesome track, sorry about this tragedy, hope you guys are ok

Thank you I appreciate it my man, love your work too. I know tragedies like this sick but we do what we can and as an artist help with the awareness. Be well bro we are good tho just alot of friends are without right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I'm so sorry for your loss that you guys are going through this. Stay safe @krazypoet. You will be in my thoughts. 🖤

Hey there thanks, it does suck, appreciate the kind words tho. Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy thoughts sent your way bro, keep ya chin up, ok?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey bro I appreciate the kind words many, its sucks and my heartaches for my friends and so many of them lost it all, some of the gofund me pages are doing ok but it just does not seem like enough to replace what was lost especially the lives. Trying not to be unhappy but hey thanks for the pictures and the stories of steemfest I know you guys had a great time and it makes me happy to see all the awesome stories and love there. Be well my friend. And thanks for all you do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @krazypoet!

You just got a 0.25% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @krazypoet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 43000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11