You Did This To Me is Song #2 for DSound.audio!

in #dsound6 years ago



Will you listen to "You Did This To Me" on @dsound because it might be fun and relaxing? I am excited to listen to this song in the car while I am driving and am my own #1 fan for better or worse!

This my second original song uploaded on dsound.audio. I created this track with Serum synthesizer preset PL Superabla for 240 bars at 128 bpm in Ableton Live 9 Suite with a live dance by me recorded in Wirecast! I call this electronic dance music but you might call in ambient, instrumental, or trance with no lyrics.

While I used to upload my music on SoundCloud, I now have stopped uploading to SoundCloud and am instead exclusively uploading my audio tracks for free here on DSound! All of my music is Creative Commons Zero or CC0 which means everyone worldwide has the right to download it, play it anywhere, and include any part of it in new creations without any citation needed!

I uploaded this file (or I hope I did technically I do not know as of typing this) successfully on Windows using the Google Chrome browser in the USA using a WAV file on the second try. On the first try I got an error about network connectino which might have happened because the window was open for hours before I hit publish. My friend @tomasgeorge in the UK recently was unable to click the publish button on his song because the audio file just kept processing. @dsound is new and if it does not work one way, doing it another may help along with reporting errors found along the way to @prc and @dsound.

Thank you to @prc for developing @dsound for us and for @steemit making a delegation to @dsound to help fund music uploaded here! I appreciate you reading about this new track I uploaded today and I hope you enjoy it!

Love,
Jerry Banfield



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi @jerrybanfield!

We are so Amazed by and Grateful for your unceasing efforts to improve the Steem. You give us great hope for the future of this platform!

The @earthnation-bot you helped us fund has been an amazing success. After 2 weeks of operation we have served several hundred unique and high quality posts from minnows with our 5X upvote service.

We no longer have enough SP to give out 0.25$ upvotes for 0.05$ to all of the qualified minnows that want their once daily upvote.

We were wondering, will you help facilitate the empowerment of this service by helping us find a delegator or two to empower our bot?

Also, GREAT JOB on the steem.guide function. We've linked the end of our simple steemit tutorial to Steem.Guide. Our bot links all up-voted posts to our guide, which will lead more users to the steem.guide series to increase awareness of how to use Steem for new users.

Hello,

I bided for 20SBD on your bot. While the upvote comes so late after 5 hours. And the value of that upvote is only about $22. I know it's a kind of gamble. But normally bots will upvote in 3 hours, not like the one I got from you(about 5 hours). By this reason, I get confused on your bot robot. Could you tell me how long the period is between 2 upvote rounds of your bot?

@breathewind thank you for sharing your experience with the voting bot because usually the voting happens 10 times a day which is just under two and a half hours between votes. Yesterday one of the Steem nodes crashed which caused the bot to wait an extra two hours to vote which led to many more bids than usual for the voting window. Usually the bot consistently provides a return in SBD and consistently using the bot when including the extra Steem power earned is very profitable at the balance that any bot sometimes will screw up like yesterday!

Can I get any compensation or refund from that?

Good job :)

Thank you for posting

Hey Jerry, I have always loved instrumental music such as house and trance and I have always wanted to create my own custom tunes etc... I know you have a lot of information about this because I have seen you post here and there about it. I don't have much time to go through everything and read everything but maybe you can link me some very relevant content on the software I need that will be most useful to me when wanting to remix a song or create one from scratch.

I will also be curious what your thoughts are on the type of music I like. If you check out my most recent post and you don't have to upvote it by thte way. I just want you to hear some of the songs and maybe our taste might be very similar and you might have a better idea of what I am actually wanting to create. I am very passionate about this.

By the way, for a beginner at this you seem to be doing very well in creating an original tune.

Nice, I haven't checked out too much on dsound yet, still working my way through interesting content on dtube, its awesome to see that there are continued developments through this platform.!

Interesting sound

You should consider changing your nickname to DJerry

Awesome Thank you for sharing Jerry!

delete

Bishop Corey DeFrancesco taking several video courses helped me get started with the most helpful being at https://www.digitalmusicmasters.com/ by @tomasgeorge. I started in Ableton Live 9 with a MIDI keyboard and putting an instrument on a MIDI track!

@jerrybanfield your videos it help me a lot exactly here on steemit thanks a lot for doing that I just a beginner but I'm trying to be good with that 👍 ((( resteem )))

The more I'm on steemit, the more things are find! for instance I found DTube a couple weeks ago, never knew it existed. Now, I'm finding D sound! It's better and better everyday! Thank you for the track @jerrybanfield!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34