Whisky In The Jar - Acoustic Instrumental

in #dsound6 years ago


Greetings Soundseekers. Today's submission will be taking ya back to 1973. What a band and What a tune!

I used to watch these chaps on the Old Grey Whistle Test.
If ya haven't heard of that program I suggest you google it!
Freekn awesome to see the boys in all their splendor.

youtube.com/watch?v=ETcbH0V6Miw

Creds to the Irish folk for creating the tune. Thin Lizzy's cover brought it to attention to the rest of the world :)

Lyrics as follows
As I was goin' over the Cork and Kerry mountains I saw Captain Farrell and his money he was countin'
I first produced my pistol and then produced my rapier I said stand o'er and deliver or the devil he may take ya

Musha ring dumb a do dumb a da Whack for my daddy-o Whack for my daddy-o There's whiskey in the jar-o

I took all of his money and it was a pretty penny I took all of his money and I brought it home to Molly
She swore that she'd love me, never would she leave me But the devil take that woman for you know she tricked me easy

Musha ring dumb a do dumb a da Whack for my daddy-o Whack for my daddy-o There's whiskey in the jar-o

Being drunk and weary I went to Molly's chamber Takin' my money with me and I never knew the danger
For about six or maybe seven in walked Captain Farrell I jumped up, fired off my pistols and I shot him with both barrels
Musha ring dumb a do dumb a da Whack for my daddy-o Whack for my daddy-o There's whiskey in the jar.

Cheers for listening and have a good day.
Yeeeow.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love this song but jailbreak would be my favorite thin lizzy song

Incredible song beats :D
One of the best :D

Awesome man 😀🤘 can’t wait to hear :) my internet is super slow so it’s taking its time to play - one of my favourite tunes! Thin Lizzy rule

Just wondering, what do you use to record? As in what program on your laptop and do you have a mic or a plug in for your laptop? Wondering as I am getting a new laptop soon and want to get some basic home recording stuff :)

Cheers sunset. I hope you are all good man.
I have a mic and interface and I run it through a a daw called studio 1.
It's a ballache and I never get the sound I want to though.
Hope that helps.
Yeeeow

Thanks brother! I’ll check it out :)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hi, @jeffandhisguitar!

You just got a 4.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64