PERSPECTIVE & PERSISTENCE - ROCK YOUR WORLD PODCAST #2

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Let's make REAL conversation, say EXACTLY what we are thinking, HAVE FUN, be REALISTICALLY inspiring about life...oh and share all the GOOD, the BAD, the AWESOME and the HONEST!!!

Hey peeps!

......

I had a LOT of fun in this episode...and although I got quite a few question requests after the last podcast, I decided to only answer two today because I knew I was going to spend quite a bit of time on the one question alone... haha! (yak yak yak!!! hehehehe)

The question I am referring to was an awesome one from @traciyork about being someone else for 24 hours. It was such a great question to answer that I actually answered it twice.... (ok I am lying) hahaha - I answered it three times! lol!) REALLY enjoyed that one Traci, so thank you!!

Then there was a question about "Success on the Steemit platform" which was asked by @branlee87 - Also a great question to answer, because I believe that a LOT more people need to get this message... LOUD AND CLEAR!!!

Hope you enjoy... ;)

......

And now that you are getting a clearer view of the direction of this podcast,
I would love to get the following input :

A) To have some questions from all of you in the comments section... (no matter what it is about)
B) To know who wants to do a live chat with me so we can get to know one another

Cannot WAIT to hear the feedback from all of you!!!!

MWAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love you all Long time!!!
xxx


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

This was an awesome thing to enjoy with my morning coffee! Your answer (answers - LOL) were excellent, and if it took you nearly a half hour to answer my text question, I fear for your listeners when I "call in." 😊

Told you I was a social media junkie - aren't you glad I left out the dozen or so profiles that I don't visit as often? LOL!

Gah, I feel like there were a million things I wanted to say, but I didn't take notes as I listened (although if I did, I'd probably have to turn it into a post, because it would be so long). I have another question ready for you, but I figured I'd wait until other people got a turn. Let me know if you want me to ask anyway, so you can file it away for later...

Oh, and hope you're having a fantabulous weekend! 😊

It was a great question you presented :) We all learned a lot from that one!

Awww, thanks @branlee87! 😊

My question for your next podcast is when do you workout if you do?

How do you have so much energy?

I will certainly listen to the podcast!

Ok, my question for you: is there a podcaster, or a podcast in particular which really inspired you to make your own?

Hi @jaynie, I really enjoyed your podcast again, I would never have thought to choose a homeless person if I could swop lives for 24hours but I agree that I would walk away from an experience like that a lot richer but probably also more burdened for those people. I suppose you could just go join the homeless people at the railway across from your mother's house for a few hours? 😂 I really enjoyed what you had to say about persevering on the steemit platform, it is so true that anything else in life starts at the bottom and takes work and consistency to work your way up. That helped me, getting obsessed with the rewards becomes a pressure and there is no enjoyment in that. We all have something to say, something that we are passionate about and we need to share that! My question for you is : what are your plans now in this new chapter of your life and what caused you to make such a big change in your life and how did you achieve that? Is the steemit platform a big part of your decision making and your future? I would also like to know how long after your divorce did you meet your now partner and how did you meet?Having gone through a divorce myself I often think how hard it will be to trust someone else and open my heart and life to them and that if my children.

Oh and I wouldn't mind speaking to you live for a podcast sometime in the future, I think that would be really cool 😎

I like your posts, success continues in running your work thanks, I want to join you premises.

YAY! Can't wait to listen to this in the morning (6pm here, and just about time to eat supper). WHOO HOO!

good post dear...

It's not sacrifice it is a voluntary give up. You need to say no to something for being able to say to yes to something else. It's that simple.

I freaking love ya lady!! I LMAO when you said Trump!!! Good for you for being honest ❤❤❤

I love hearing about you being Jude's mom, and motherhood (he is one lucky kido)!

As for the Steemit advice, thank you!! I think it holds true in real life. I think it was Dale Carnegie who said "show interest in others, and they will show interest in you".

I think one should take that a step further and not do things for people and EXPECT something in return. I believe the universe will pay it forward to you even more so if you do good deeds with no expectations ❤
Another wonderful podcast ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40