New Royalty Free Steemit Sound Effect! Men Of Steel! The Authentic Blacksmith! Sounds Of Vietnam

in #dsound7 years ago



I always think when I record a sound “Now This is my favorite one”! Until I record the next!

We are 11 more days in Vietnam and living 5 minutes away from this blacksmith shop and I told Libby since 3 weeks that I have to record this incredible hammering ambient!
I always saw both men sitting around the fire and hammering steel and creating amazing things by hand. This is really hard handwork, not just programming and turning the laser on.

I told myself "If I want this sound I have to ask" so I walked
with a smile on my face and a friendly Xin Chào” into the shop. I showed him my recorder and pointed with my fingers to the fire, the hammer and to my ears so he could understand how much I love this sound and that I am super grateful if I could record it. They both start laughing ( is in the recording) but had no problem with it at all.

Could you imagine sitting all day in and out on the floor like both men and working in this position? No shoe, gloves or special protection glasses!

About the recording!

This recording has everything. You can listen to the hammering sound, the moment he turns on the heat and fills the fire hole with coal you can hear the crackling. Super cool!

After he is done with hammering the first part, he calls his colleague and together with two hammer they hammering even more and after that is done, he puts the steel in a little metal box to bring form into the steel.

We also have some background noise like the men behind me hammering and we are directly next to the street so we can listen to cars and motorbikes and this is typically for Vietnam. It is such a beautiful sound and I hope you Guys from @Dsound @sndbox-alpha and @Steemit can use it for your next sound project.

This Sound Version is like always exclusive for Steemit and that means license-free and royalty-free under Public Domain CC0.
You find this information in the Metadata of the downloadable sound file that is recorded in 96/24 WAV.

Close your eyes, enjoy the sound and you will be in Vietnam.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome work man. Upvoted.. :)

Thank you so much Praty!!! :)

Great job dude! Just Awesome! It is kind of relaxing!

Hi Rahamies! You are so right! I could have sit there for hours just listen to the beat of the hammer.

Do you travel around the world and record sounds?

This is exactly what I am doing! I travel since over 2.5 years now around the globe and since Cambodia I record sounds. I am working right now on the next sound for tonight. An extra special for prc :)

Can't wait to hear!

I just finished the edit and I am uploading in the next 3 hours :)

yes.. keep up your great work for this

Thank you freetousesounds for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.98% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59