New Royalty Free Steemit Sound Effect! Machines That Sounds Like Music! 1970 Concrete Mixer

in #dsound6 years ago



Hi Guys! This sound that I have for you today is one for the category "creativity". I just love everything about this recording.
This "oldtimer" concrete mixer sounds already like music in my ears and has its own rhythm.

I drove up to Da Nang, Vietnam and we came across this huge construction areal. It's going insane how much they built around this city.
It was a rainy day and I saw this concrete mixer running and what really grabbed my attention was that there was no cable or electrical connector. I couldn't believe it but it was a old diesel engine with an exhaust and the sound was so incredible that I had to record it.
Together with the mixing concrete inside it created its own rhythm and with a little bit of phantasy, you could dance to the sound.

I recorded for about 2 minutes but I made for you bonus version for one minute at the end of the two minutes!
I pitched the track 60 semitones down and it creates a fantastic bass and dark sounding effect.
Sound Designers using these kinds of sounds to create spooky ambient for example.
What I love about these sounds too is that there are real and authentic and connected with an era of time. This concrete mixer is from the 70s and is still working. I am glad that I found it and could record this sound for you.
Creativity has no borders or an ending and with this sound, I hope you can get your creativity flowing.

As always these the recordings coming from the heart and are exclusively published for @DSound and @Steemit what means copyright-free and license-free under Public Domain CC0. You can find this info in the MetaData too.
I recorded with Zoom H6 in 69/24!

EDIT: I just ordered the DPA 4060 and they will arrive Singapore in 7 days. I am so excited to record brand new sounds with higher quality equipment.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I used to sleep while listening to such voices.
I love em thank you @freetousesounds

Always welcome my friend! Tonight I have already a new sound :)

Honestly ur doing great job u will reach what i aim on steemit because of what you are sharing

I just really do what I love and what I am passionate about and I think that is very important. Be real, be kind and work hard every day.

That’s totally right the most important key to success is to do what u love. It seems ur philosopher too 😜

Thanks, am enjoying following your sonic explorations around the globe

Thank you so much!! We are flying in less than 2 weeks to Bali and I am excited to record sounds from there!

hmm I wonder how these would sound as samples.. hold on.. I'll be right back!

Let me know Ozwald :)

Thanks for the info!!

Thank you freetousesounds for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.42% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43