You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adrian Rowe - Splinter [ORIGINAL TRACK] [TECHNO]

in #dsound6 years ago

Holy moly man, this song made me remember of the hard-step/hardstyle movement several years ago, maybe some Crystal Method influence here and there? Anyway, that drop and rhythm are sick AF, congratulation my man you have an amazing talent!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind comments. It's interesting that you pull those influences out of this to me. Like, sometimes maybe people have a pulse on what influenced me better than I do when they hear it. I haven't listened to hardstyle with any frequency in over 15 years, but I definitely have been giving it more influence in what I like as I've moved away from the more pretty and melodic sounds that are popular in techno lately. Crystal Method's Vegas was the first electronic music album I ever bought and part of what they do is just kind of baked into my influences.

I'm not able to get on Discord so I can't DM you, but I really appreciate the comments. This is one of those tracks that just happened really quick. It was kind of just an experiment in designing and layering kick sounds and making those mesh with a heavy bassline that is constantly moving in the track. I wish I could say there was some bigger message here, but I just like to imagine when I'm making a track how I could give a dancefloor really interesting moments. Maybe it's a groove to get lost in or maybe its something distorted and overwhelming. This track was a combination of those things.

Thanks once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68