RedBlue by Ed Privat (darqub prod)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Hello fellow music lovers,

What an incredible week end it's been!

LISTEN TO REDBLUE ON DSOUND

It started going nuts on Friday with @dougkarr Friday Bass Jam, he recorded an insane bass line and I knew I had to put my groove on this, so it became something else, like a spontaneous combustion.

I added beatbox and guitar on the top of it, and it worked so well! CHECK THIS OUT

Why is it important to mention Doug for tooday's song?
Because that inspired me to go listen to more music on @dsound, and i literally went berzerk for @darqub latest TITLE RELEASED TODAY

So I took my pen and paper and franticaly started scribling lyrics, and recorded the vocal takes and rap this afternoon.

I love working fast, and never looking back, and I have to thank Steemit and the community for being the engine, that drives my creativity.
Without your interest, as I always say, there is no reason to create in the first place.

LISTEN TO REDBLUE ON DSOUND

Sometimes working in such a rush forces you to just tune in with your true self, no time for bullshit.

The song inspired me a rap battle between a Thug and a Cop where I play both parts, and where no one really wins.

Redblue by Edprivat

Cruisin' in the city
No one's here to save me
Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now
It's getting cold now

THUG

Reb Blue Red Blue , Blue is you
And I am not in the mood with the voodoo you do
Black White Black White like I do ,
it's clear that you don't have a clue
working 9 to 9 to 9 to 1 to 1
Staring at the rocks every blocks
Seems so fucked up, I am running In Circle,
Like a broken clock, time is a mortal
and I am the one it mocks

COP

Red Blue Red Blue I chase you,
you never see another day of light once I am done with you
Every thugs spill blood that's what I do for a livin'
There's no academy that teaches how to hate the livin'
It took me years of (in the) practice just to stop caring,
I have been emptying the trashes since the beginning,
cleaning this town of all the rats breedin',
And I won't stop until no one's breathing

LISTEN TO REDBLUE ON DSOUND

(and I won't stop until no one's breathing)

Cruisin' in the city
No one's here to save me
Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now
It's getting cold now

Red Blue Red Blue Red Blue
Who is the fool?Yeah who is the fool

Cruisin' in the city
No one's here to save me
Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now
It's getting cold now

Cruisin' in the city
No one's here to help me (and I won't stop until no one's breathing)
Drowned in my misery and the light is getting cold now
It's getting cold now

LISTEN TO REDBLUE ON DSOUND

Thanks to @darqub for being such an inspiration, with his talent and beats.I hope you will enjoy the song, this is my second collaboration on steemit If I count @dougkarr "spontaneous combustion".And it all happened in one week end.

Special thanks to @dsound for making all of this possible, gathering amazing musicians, dj, producers, singers, MC's on one platform, and giving us wings.

@edprivat

Covert Art: Lerato Privat (@lionmom)
Photo: Leigh Lobotomy

#redblue #edprivat #darqub #original #song #new #rap #battle #police



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Keep it up shits soundin nice!!.. Can't wait to hear what you guys post next.. Check out some of my tunes as well https://dsound.audio/#/@brycejackson11

Thanks so much I will go have a listen :)

This is a vibeeeee

Nice ! :D

wow thats so dope dude. this is my first collab on dsound too. 😎 thank you for the apprecation @edprivat 🙏🙏🙏

It's a real pleasure @darqub you have so many good tracks, I look forward to hear more :)

Hi how are you? Really nice sound work you have done here, congrats! I’m a new steemit user and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Welcome to the family!!

Thank you and happy to have you in the family :) Be sure i will be supporting your next posts! Peace. CS

When you want to Flag them but see their Steem power]

This is so cool, keep it up!

awesome this song, the beat is the best, good lyric flow

Thank you, same for your music good luck on steemit :)

wow its good too dear...i like so much..thanks.for.sharing..

Yay ! thank you friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44